Recent Searches
Clear

Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Roma, Italy
Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Discover the priceless treasures in the Vatican’s art collection—and visit Vatican City's most important landmarks—on this introductory tour. Upon arrival, skip the long lines and head right inside the Vatican Museums. See Michelangelo’s world-famous Sistine Chapel, venture to the Tapestries Gallery and other museum highlights, and then transfer to neighboring St. Peter’s Basilica. Headsets are included so you can hear your guide’s commentary clearly as you explore.
  • Enjoy an introduction to the Vatican Museums and St. Peter’s Basilica
  • Save time when you skip the long lines and head right inside
  • Discover Michelangelo’s iconic Sistine Chapel
Saved to wishlist!
Skip the line entrance tickets
Professional licensed guide
Official Vatican headsets
Sistine Chapel illustrated factsheet
Brastours , Via Santamaura, 28, 00192 Roma RM, Italy

Brastours Agency, 15 minutes prior the departure time. No refund for clients who will miss the tour because they were not on time.

Piazza San Pietro | Saint Peter's Square , Piazza San Pietro, 00120 Città del Vaticano, Vatican City
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • It is forbidden to bring metal objects and big bags
  • It is not permitted to wear shorts, miniskirts and have uncovered shoulders
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Should St. Peter’s Basilica be closed or not accessible within the scheduled time, the tour will include the Raphael's Rooms or the explanation of the Basilica from outside
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Brastours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
76 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-9 of 76 reviews
star-5
Excellent. Very knowledgeable guide
Christopher_M
, Jun 2022
Angelica was very knowledgeable and made sure we had the best time in the Vatican Museums. She answered questions we had and kept the group close.
star-4
A pretty good tour
Rich_M
, Jun 2022
The best part was that we were able to "skip the line" for the Vatican, and Sistine Chapel. The tour guide did a nice job and explained the highlights of each location. I understand that they have to make sure the tour keeps moving, but it would have been nice to have some additional time to personally experience items at these locations.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Rich, Thank you for choosing our services. We hope to see you soon.
star-5
Christianity
Dennis_G
, Jun 2022
Guide was very knowledgeable on the subject of the tour and pointed out all aspects of the art works as well as the historic and Christian aspects of the art work
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Dennis, Thank you for choosing our services. We hope to see you soon.
star-5
Loved the skip the line! ...
Maria_C
, Jun 2022
Loved the skip the line! Our guide showed us all the main sculptures and paintings which would have been overlooked if you would have done it yourself.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Maria, Thank you for the review! We are happy that you shared your experience!
star-5
Vatican, Sistine Chapel
Sandra_C
, May 2022
Roberto was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the tour. Was not happy that we couldn't get in St. Peters Basilica without waiting in a long line. We paid for a skip the line tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Sandra, Thank you for the review! We will forward to Roberto. Unfortunately for security reasons related to covid19, the access to the Basilica proceeds very slowly for everyone.
star-2
Not worth 75€
Liliia_M
, May 2022
The guide was very knowledgeable and answered all the questions, gave a very good intro to Sistine chapel and lots of info about the basilica. However the museum was barely included, skip the line does not exist, we waited for the guide to get the audio equipment, then waited by the basilica cuz there is no extra line "tour" for security scan, we waited with everyone.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear customer, We thank you for the feedback, but we don't understand how you can say that there is no skip the line. Perhaps by going directly to the reserved entrance, you have not seen the queue along the walls that people without reservations have to do. After that, two thirds of the tour duration usually takes place inside the Vatican Museums. So how do you know the museum is barely included?
star-1
Lousy customer service ... to people in wheelchairs, no less.
Dean_M
, May 2022
I would not book another tour with Brastours if they were the last tour company in Rome. Even if they deliver a great tour experience, their customer service is shockingly deplorable. I paid a premium for this tour, advertised as a "small group" tour where one could reasonably expect more flexibility and accommodation, but was I wrong. When they told me the day before the tour that my elderly relative in a wheelchair would not be able to participate in the tour and that there was another tour available at the Vatican Museum for people with wheelchairs, they provided no information nor did they show any interest in helping me to book this “other” tour. We decided to just try the tour without a wheelchair, but we were late because we confused the tour with another booked tour. As a result, Brastours felt no obligation to give us even minimal customer service. I was shocked: a tour company? The man at Brastours made no effort whatsoever to have us meet the guide inside the museum, nor did he make any effort to reschedule us, even if it meant an additional fee. Instead, he lied by stating that the group of 40 people could not wait on us, [never mind that (a) the tour is marketed as a “small group tour”, (b) 40 is NOT a small group; and (c) he later tried to walk back his statement by bizarrely saying the 40-person group was actually comprised of smaller groups]. He lied again by stating that St. Peter’s Basilica could not be visited as it was closed for the day, and yet a massive sign in St. Peter’s Sq. stated that the Basilica would reopen at 12:30 p.m., prior to our mid-afternoon tour. While we did err and we were late, it did not justify the company behaving in this manner. We had lots of other tour guides in Rome that offered to accommodate us when we emailed them ahead of the reservation (completely opposite to when we emailed Brastours in advance), and we would recommend those other companies to our friends visiting Rome over Brastours.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Customers, We have already explained to you many times that in the tour features it is clearly specified that this tour is not suitable for guests with wheelchairs or with impaired mobility. However, you booked without specifying that you had a wheelchair and you only told us 2 days before the tour. We didn't tell you there was another tour available. We have told you that for people in wheelchairs there is another itinerary without architectural barriers, which however does not follow our tour. In addition, you arrived almost 20 minutes late compared to the departure of the tour and expected that all the other participants were waiting for you. You can't even understand that 40 was the total number of participants and not the total of the group. That afternoon there were 4 small groups of 10 people in a single language and with a guide each. We think we have provided excellent customer service because we have kept your skip-the-line tickets to give you the possibility to enter the Vatican Museums alone even if late and a girl of our staff accompanied you to the Vatican Museums. Also for the Basilica, we did not tell you that it was closed. We told you that during Easter week it was closed to guided tours: it means that the guides with groups cannot explain inside. For this we provide the explanation from outside and then the single people can enter alone. Besides, you have insulted us by calling us jerks and you have accused us of serious things like discrimination against seniors. The reality is that of all the people booked, only you were missing and that of all the excellent reviews only you are writing stuff like that. Best Regards,
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent trip. Highly recommended.
GrannySmith11
, Apr 2019
Knowledgeable guide made this tour really interesting. A great way to learn about what you see. Absolutely fascinating few hours we'll spent.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Muy Buen Tour, pero Guía muy cerrado
Gonzalo_B
, May 2022
El tour en general es bueno. Sin embargo el guía orientó el recorrido exclusivamente a los aspectos religiosos del vaticano. Entonces, por ejemplo, omitió intencionalmente (él decidió no pasar, ya que no le gustaba) un escultura ícono del Vaticano: "La Esfera dentro de la esfera". En una pena, porque es una gran obra.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Estimado Gonzalo, Gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros. Saludos Brastours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group
Likely to Sell Out
Vatican, Sistine & St. Peter's Basilica Skip The Line & Small Group

star-576

3 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$80.29

star-5592

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$104.39

star-514

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$66.37

star-4.52731

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$77.08

star-5247

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$138.09

star-4.5242

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$87.44

star-4.51525

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$64.23

star-578

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$234.44
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations