Recent Searches
Clear

Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel

star-4.5108 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vatican City, Italy
Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 8 hours  (approx.)

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

With its wealth of art and history, the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel are must-sees for most visitors to Rome. Wait times to enter can stretch into the hours, but with this skip-the-line ticket enjoy fast-track entry to both the galleries and chapel and take advantage of the time you save to admire masterpieces by Raphael and Michelangelo.
  • Time-saving priority entrance to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel
  • Entrance times scheduled roughly every 30 minutes to fit your schedule
  • Explore the vast collection of art inside the galleries at your own pace
  • Wait time to enter reduced to about 15 minutes
Saved to wishlist!
Skip-the-Line Entrance of the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.
Meeting point at a physical office close to the Museums' entrance.
Map of the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.
A staff member will escort you directly inside the Vatican
Entrance of the St. Peter's Basilica
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Capitolium Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
108 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
star-3
Chaotic ticket office
Rajinder_S
, Aug 2022
Collecting the tickets from the office was chaotic and confusing. No system, staff very busy and stressed. Hoards of people pushing and shoving to get to desk in the extreme August heat. . Not at all pleasent. The queues at museums are long so skip the line tickets are a must. Shame about the experience at the office. Museums themselves are very crowded too. Best to go off peak I say. I'm sure the office and museums would be less harassed then.
star-5
Skip The LONG, LONG LONG lines!
Tammy_W
, Aug 2022
We’ll worth the price to be able to skip the lines. It was sweltering hot and we were able to walk directly in.
star-3
Fantastic but crowded
Mervyn_M
, Aug 2022
Amazing place fantastic relics paintings murals sculptures you name it it was there. Only problem it was very hot and very very crowded.
star-4
Would recommend
Mary_B
, Aug 2022
Great experience- only drawbacks were office was a bit hard to find to get tickets and there was no toilette available there. Professional and easy otherwise!
star-5
Easy
Jonathan_A
, Aug 2022
Very easy skipped the queue then looked round the Vatican. You must have your shoulders covered and wear something to your knees we weren’t told this however you can buy scarves outside..
star-5
It did deliver what it claims!
Tien_N
, Jul 2022
Skip the line was really what it is! We were in within less than 15 minutes among the deafening chaos and the multitude of tour group gatherings forming outside the entrance.
star-5
Just an amazing, if you...
Narantsetseg_T
, Jul 2022
Just an amazing, if you are traveling to Roma this is the place to visit and enjoy the beautiful arts.
star-5
Easy & fast - a lifesaver!
Ashley_L
, Jul 2022
They were very helpful and accommodated our whole group. It was very hot and crowded and it would have been an awful experience without skipping the line! Highly recommend
star-5
Great way to skip the queues!
Caroline_G
, Jul 2022
Brilliant service that allowed us to get straight into the museums and Sistine chapel without having to queue in the heat!
star-1
A scam website
Huhe_H
, Jul 2022
The regular price for this museum is 17€, we paid 39€ with this viator.com. Yet it doesn’t skip any lines. It is a scam for first time travelers to visit any museum in Italy. Be very careful, stay away from this viator.com!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful tour guide!
Mandi_T
, Jul 2022
Very easy skip the line entrance! They helped us out completely to get a free wheelchair for my mom and wake dis right to the entrance to get in!
star-4
The Sistine Chapel was...
Katharine_G
, Jul 2022
The Sistine Chapel was amazing. We had a really good experience although did find the Vatican museum quite difficult to navigate.
star-5
Excellent service
Brenda_M
, Jul 2022
Obviously the Vatican was spectacular but viator was Brilliant. The man that helped us get tickets was cheerful and informative and spoke excellent English. Running late due taxi strike but he was very understanding. I would certainly use them againx
star-1
Scam don’t do it buy ticket onsite
Ren_L
, Jul 2022
This is a scam. I could book the tickets online so I it’s sold out. Ended up you can buy on-site for 17 and there was no line. So I wasted my time and money waiting for someone to take me in.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Ren_L, We have a few different experiences for the Vatican, including private and semi private tours and... skip the line ticket. The fact that you choose to book the cheapest experience is your own choice. You booked at 1:58 for 2:30 spot. You did not manage to come to the right place and at the right time. You called me 3 times and sent me 2 messages and I went extra miles under the 40 degrees sun just to find you, 1 single costumer, and give you your ticket. If you are confused, lost or do not know what do it doesn't mean we are scam and no one ever said there must be a line 24/7. Next time instead of accusing the tour operator that is running up and down to make sure everyone has a good experience, simply do your homework and know what are you booking and why are you doing so, thanks. Regards Capitolium Tours Management
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Worth it!
Melanie_H
, Jul 2022
When I saw the long line outside the Vatican I knew Skip the Line was worth it. Also, I had purchased previous tickets through another company that were cancelled last minute which was upsetting. But I was able to book this at the very last minute. I came so close to leaving Rome without seeing the Vatican and Sistine Chapel.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Melanie_H, Thank you for your nice review, we are glad that we were able to accommodate and no we never cancel our travelers booking's. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Super accommodating & helpful staff!
Sydney_R
, Jul 2022
We messed up our arrival time & they were so accommodating with getting us in the museum a whole hour late! The second we arrived at the meeting point he brought us directly into the museum, no questions asked and with no fees. The meeting point is very close to the museum entrance and it was a seamless check in process. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to visit the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sydney_R, We are extremely happy that found our services helpful and accommodating. Thank you for this nice review and recommendation. Kind rgerads Capitolium Tours Management
star-4
Good value for the money
Jacqueline_R
, Jul 2022
Our guide kept our group engaged. At times there was a bit too much information shared which led to us being turned off some. Overall it was a good tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Jacqueline_R, Thank you for this review. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-1
Not reccomended
Svanitha_B
, Jun 2022
We booked tickets for 11.30 but only ended up at the Vatican at 12.30. We had to go an office near the museum only to be escorted to the museum ticket booth where the tour operator queued for the Vatican €17 pounds tickets. Was happy to pay the extra if it meant we were able to go in quickly an on time - but this was not the case at all. Would have been quicker if I went and queue at the Vatican myself. It was chaotic and the tour operators were rude and unhelpful. Not worth the money and it definitely was not a skip the line experience. Go directly with the Vatican who release the tickets 2 months in advance.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Shambles, Inefficient, Disappointing
Erin_S
, Jun 2022
We left the ticket office 25 minutes late and after the carnage of them trying to group different tour languages, we had too many in our group. So upon reaching the entrance, the guide randomly selected people to go back to the office to join a later tour. Everyone she asked to go back refused (as would anyone with how late we were running) so we were stuck in limbo outside the turnstiles. The whole process was a shambles and some of the tour were getting very upset by the whole thing, particularly as it was happening in 40C heat. Would have been simpler and quicker to just join the queue. Best advice, don’t book a tour for the Vatican , you can get an audiobook inside.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Do NOT use them.
Nicola_D
, Jun 2022
This is not a skip the line pass! We had a booking for 11.30 and we’re not inside the Vatican till 12.30. It is so poorly organised and a waste of money. The ticket they gave us to get in had a value of €17 but we paid £33 to literally wait around an hour. Best thing is to buy direct with the Vatican and buy early, a week or so out as these companies buy out the passes so you have to go through them. Would not use again :)
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel
Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel

star-4.5108

1 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$38.93

star-4301

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$32.80

star-4144

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
US$35.87

star-4.561

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$56.37

star-5109

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$43.97

star-51

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
US$46.12

star-48

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
US$32.40

star-5274

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$77.44

star-36

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
US$36.89
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations