Recent Searches
Clear
Skip-the-line: Louvre Museum Highlights Guided Tour including Mona Lisa

Skip-the-line: Louvre Museum Highlights Guided Tour including Mona Lisa

star-3.526 Reviews
|
Paris, France
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Why you are seeing these recommendations

icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Skip the long lines and see famous works of art on this semi-private, guided tour of one of the world’s most famous museums. Designed to show the very best of the Louvre, your small group will pass by the lines to see popular pieces including Venus de Milo and the Mona Lisa. Learn the art history of the French Romantic, Neoclassical, and Renaissance movements and enjoy free time to explore.
  • Skip-the-line access to the Louvre
  • Small-group of 10 and tour with a guide to navigate the museum for you
  • See iconic and must-see works of art
  • Take as much time as you like to explore on your own after the tour
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Paris , Paris, Paris, Ile-de-France

Departure Point: Please meet your guide, 15 minutes before the tour at 2 Rue de l'Echelle 75001 Paris, in front of the Starbucks coffee shop. It's located 5 minutes away by foot from the Louvre museum. Please don't be late as the group leaves on time. Address: 2 Rue de l'Echelle 75001 Paris, in front of the Starbucks coffee shop. Dates: See Availability

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Extra measures may be implemented at some venues due to heightened global security. As a result, we may experience delays in getting through mandatory security checks when entering these venues. Extra measures may also restrict the size of bags that can be brought inside. To avoid disruptions or possible denied entry, we strongly suggest that you avoid bringing large purses, bags, or backpacks on your tour.
  • Some of the rooms of the Louvre can be closed during the visit.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Europe Tourisme
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Only problem was that the sound on the headphones would cut out at times - causing us to miss important information about the art." See review

    Reviews

    3.5
    star-3.5
    26 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
    star-1
    The tour guide was a no...
    Salman_M
    , Jun 2022
    The tour guide was a no show You all haven’t sent us the refund back which my wife asked for it right away.
    star-1
    Avoid Booking this Tour
    aaron_e
    , Jun 2022
    Avoid booking this tour. We booked this tour and ended up going 3 weeks earlier and was told we could cancel but could not.
    star-1
    This tour doesn’t exist, do not book.
    Aaron_P
    , Jun 2022
    This tour doesn’t exist, do not book. Tour guide never showed, when I called they said this tour should not be advertised as it doesn’t exist anymore.
    star-1
    They canceled our tour...
    Alina_C
    , Mar 2022
    They canceled our tour about 20 minutes after the tour was supposed to start. No reason given, no apologies, no notice.
    star-1
    No show guide
    Wanita_M
    , Mar 2022
    We paid for the skip the line tour that never happened. Apparently, Viator was not supposed to book this tour, but did. We waited for the guide, message him… Nothing. Finally I got a hold of the tour company, who informed us that the tour shouldn’t have been booked. They rescheduled us early the next morning for a one hour tour rather than a two hour. Very disappointed.
    star-5
    Wonderful tour of the Louvre
    Hong_F
    , Nov 2021
    Eleanor is a delight! Wonderful guide. Knowledgeable and kind. She was on time, patient and knew exactly where to go. Wish we could do future tours with her again! A+++++++++++++++
    star-5
    Fantastic experience
    Julie_F
    , Nov 2021
    Our guide was FANTASTIC! She was very knowledgable and friendly. We visited with a large group and we had kids with many questions and she was patient and fun with them!!!
    star-5
    Great Tout
    James_S
    , Oct 2021
    The tour guide did a great job very informal. Would recommend this tour. The place was beautiful. Great!
    star-5
    Tour guides are the way to go! Gives context to everything.
    Mark_M
    , Oct 2021
    Anastasia was very warm and engaging. She was also very informative and we enjoyed the tour. She was very knowledgeable about art and how he replied to history
    star-5
    AMZING ANASTASIA
    MaryKathryn_M
    , Oct 2021
    Wow!!! I can not recommend this tour enough!!! I had Anastasia and she was amaizng!!!! She knew so much about every single piece she showed us. She took time and answered questions!! I truly left feeling so informed and like I had seen the coolest of the coolest stuff there!! Got all my steps in!!! So happy I did this!!!
    star-5
    Our tour guide was so...
    Edwin_G
    , Sep 2021
    Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and explained everything in details. Would 1000 percent recommend her to anyone doing this tour
    star-5
    Excellent overview
    Arthur_S
    , Sep 2021
    We enjoyed an excellent overview tour of the Louvre, spanning from Ancient Egypt to the Mona Lisa. We also appreciated that our guide gave us insight into the evolution of the Louvre from a castle to a palace to a museum. Highly recommended!
    star-3
    Disappointing
    Boldmaa_N
    , Aug 2021
    Didn't like it at all :( I usually love Viator tours. Never had a bad one until this one. 1st of all the guide met us at the Starbucks 15 min before the tour and it said specifically that on the voucher. But the guide decided to wait after 30 minutes passed. Such disregard for our time. 2nd thing was her thick French accent that was hard to understand and she would forget the English words and ask us which was annoying. When we got to the museum she spend 90% of the tour on Ancient Greek part and maybe 15 minutes on the paintings and 5 minutes on Mona Lisa. We were so frustrated at the end of it. Would have been much better to go on our own. Such waste of money and time.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience. We usually received praises for our tours and not 3 stars reviews. As you wrote it's required to be 15 minutes early at the meeting point. Unfortunately, we have sometimes guests who can be running late. They get lost in the metro, stuck in Paris famous traffic jams... We always try to wait for them, at least just a few minutes, so they don't miss their tour. I see that your 2:30 PM tour left at 2:36 PM. All our Louvre guides are licenced tour guides and go through extensive training. They may be French (after all the tour is France :-) ) but all are fluent in English and we never received complaints about our guide's accents before. Finally, the tour is not just 90% ancient Greece, we start with the Medieval Louvre, make our way through the greek part (where you have two out of the three most famous works of the Louvre), then through the Italians paintings and then we finish with the Mona-Lisa. Which is a lot to cover in just 2-hours. At the end of the tour, you also have the opportunity to stay longer and continue exploring by yourself. Thank you, Alexis
    star-5
    Excellent tour
    Christina_M
    , Feb 2020
    Highly recommended. Very Interesting tour and excellent to skip all the lines. Saw highlights of the Louvre and learned about the building's fascinating history.
    star-5
    Best way to see the Louve
    Joseph_K
    , Jan 2020
    Loved this tour. You can spend hours at the Louve. But this tour guide, who was a art history student, selected the most interesting paintings with rich history to expedite tour and give you a nice overview of Museum. It was perfectly paced. Worth every penny !!
    star-5
    Definitely the right choice! So glad I took the guided tour...
    joycegal
    , Nov 2019
    With only a few hours to experience the Louvre, I decided on this tour. It was one of my best decisions. Not only did we get right in but our guide, who had multiple MA's in art history and language was able to bring us right to some of the most famed pieces (Venus de Milo, Mona Lisa, etc.) and provide detail and history that enhanced the experience greatly. We received the back story and history of many paintings and sculptures that allowed me to understand and appreciate the art in a different way. Highly recommended!
    star-4
    Louvre Museum Highlights
    babs711716
    , Oct 2019
    Great guide and tour for 1st visit to the Louvre. Guide led us confidently to the highlights - starting with the bottom floor where archaeological finds from the original castle are located. Only problem was that the sound on the headphones would cut out at times - causing us to miss important information about the art.
    star-5
    Skip the line: Louvre Museum semi private
    Bridget_N
    , Aug 2019
    This semi private guided tour was great. It was easy to find the meeting place. There were 9 people in our group (7 were with me) which was a good size to view the art work and to be able to ask questions. The guide was very knowledgeable and was able to keep my teenage daughter's attention. Our tour was at 2pm and luckily it was not too crowded. We still had to wait in line to see the Mona Lisa but it moved fast. After visiting the highlighted art work, we were free to browse the rest of the museum.
    star-2
    Reluctantly giving the tour
    Sami_W
    , Aug 2019
    We were standing inline for the Monalisa for about 1:15 minutes and after we were supposed to Lea We left the tour and continued our visit alone were we had more use of our time
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    There were only 5 of us on this...
    Trena_P
    , Jun 2018
    There were only 5 of us on this tour. Our guide, Alex, was charming and solicitous of the older people he was fierce in dealing with some of the clipboard women whose purpose seems to be distraction while giving a partner the chance to help themselves to our belongings. Rather than talk about art techniques, he focused on the historical significance and a few good pieces rather than rushing us through just to say we saw soooo many masterpieces. It was great and good value for those of us without the knowledge for in-depth views of the art.
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Skip-the-line: Louvre Museum Highlights Guided Tour including Mona Lisa
    Skip-the-line: Louvre Museum Highlights Guided Tour including Mona Lisa

    star-3.526

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    US$67.45

    star-4.54519

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    US$66.37

    star-4.5155

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    US$89.92

    star-328

    30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    US$48.17

    star-5156

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    US$63.16

    star-5123

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    US$164.86

    star-4.580

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    US$74.88

    star-5113

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    US$108.12

    star-5803

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    US$123.68
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations