Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa

star-4.5159 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Visit the Musée du Louvre to see its most famous artwork, Leonardo da Vinci's 'Mona Lisa,' without the typical crowds on this tour that provides skip-the-line access for the museum's last entry of the day. Enter the museum as it's getting ready to close, taking advantage of this time of day to admire the painting among fewer people. Plus, see the museum's other masterpieces with an art historian guide. Tour is limited to 15 people for a small-group experience.
  • Skip the line at Paris' Musée du Louvre
  • See Leonardo da Vinci's 'Mona Lisa' without the crowds
  • Learn about world-famous works of art with commentary from your guide
  • Small group ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Small groups of 15 or fewer
Expert English speaking guide
Headsets
Gratuities
Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off
Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel , Pl. du Carrousel, 75001 Paris, France

Arc du Carousel is located inside Place du Carousel, between the Louvre Pyramid and Tuileries Gardens. Facing the Arc, with the Louvre pyramid behind you, there are two winged female statues in front of the Arch. We meet at the left statue, the guide will be holding a Walks sign.

3:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Unfortunately guests with mobility impairments, wheelchairs or strollers are unable to be accommodated on this tour.
  • English Only Tour
  • Please ensure that all members of your party have a valid ID on them on the day of the visit. This is particularly important for guests who have qualified for child reduction.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • IMPORTANT NOTE: Walks complies with all local government regulations. You may need to wear a mask or provide proof of vaccination to enter certain venues. Please refer to France government guidelines for the most up to date information
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Walks - Paris
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Our tour was a small group at the end of the day which allows you to really get a good view of the stunning collections." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
159 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
star-5
Team Adam wins!
Leslie_F
, Jul 2022
Team Adam was amazing!! Adam was so informative friendly funny and I felt I didn’t want the tour to end. We enjoyed it so much I will definitely be recommending this tour
star-5
Excellent tour!
Lanasmith99
, Jul 2022
This trip truly saved hours of wondering in the museum. Our guide was so knowledgeable about the art/history of the most important pieces. She was prepared and had a plan to get our small group through the crowds. Highly recommend!
star-5
Excellent tour of the Louvre
Jennifer_M
, Jul 2022
This may possibly be our favorite tour, ever! Our tour guide Nancy was ABSOLUTELY fabulous! The Louvre was very crowded and she navigated our was through seamlessly. She had everyone engaged the entire time. :)
star-5
Louvre Museum in 3 hours
Adam_C
, Jun 2022
This was a perfect way to visit the Louvre in three hours especially when your travel itinerary is tight. We got to see the best exhibits with an extremely knowledgeable guide. The use of headsets really helped keep our group in touch and distraction free from all the other groups and individuals.
star-5
Excellent
Subarna_M
, Jun 2022
Our guide Adam was quite knowledgeable, and through active interaction with the group, he made the tour enjoyable.
star-5
Incredible experience with Antoni
Rekha_P
, May 2022
Incredible experience being led by Antoni, an expert on all things Louvre. If you get a chance definitely ask for him. His knowledge, sense of humor, ability to involve the audience made the three hours fly by so fast and we all walked out both grateful and eager to see and experience more.
star-5
Amazing with a super cool and very knowledgable guidd
Uthman_S
, May 2022
Amazing tour of the Louvre. Avi is an amazing guide, very knowledgable with everything regarding the Louvre.
star-5
Great Versaille tour
Donald_G
, May 2022
We were able to visit some rooms the public was not allowed. Very good tour. Tour guide was very informative.
star-5
Great Tour of the Louvre!
James_E
, May 2022
Our guide, Antonella was very knowledgeable and lead us on a very nice route through the museum. He picked highlights to shine us, including the Mona Lisa, and shared many facts about each piece of art. There are a lot of stairs and the trip can be taxing. Benches were a welcome sight at various locations.
star-5
Great way to see an exceptional museum - loved the tour
z3shutter
, May 2022
Great way to experience a really massive museum. Tour was well designed in what it covered as it's impossible to cover everything, and the guide was very knowledgeable about the arts, artists, history, and context of the time to give us a very immersive experience. We were a small group of just 5 people, so it was very easy to have lots of conversations as well. Overall loved the museum and the tour. The only thing we realized is that the tour entrance and exit are from near the smaller arc-de-triumph near the museum, so we did not get a chance to get pics w the iconic glass pyramid from the outside, something one can do before or after the tour. Just plan time for that.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Manny was our tour guide...
Maribel_C
, May 2022
Manny was our tour guide and he’s amazing, he made the experience easy and ves of all entertaining. He’s highly knowledgeable and knows his history and way around the Louvre.
star-1
I wasn’t able to access...
Tamara_W
, May 2022
I wasn’t able to access my ticket through email and the phone number provided for questions did not work
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Tamara, We are terribly sorry to hear you were not able to reach out to us. We are operative almost 24 hours a day and we have not experienced any glitch in our phone system recently, so your comments are take us by surprise. Have you tried contacting Viator direclty perhaps? As their volume is much higher, it might take longer to reach them. In any case, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly at feedback@walks.org and we will be happy to assist you. Kind regards,
star-5
Beat Museum Tour Ever
caroline_a
, Apr 2022
Feret was an amazing tour guide. He gave a incredibly detailed and interesting tour. He was clever and funny also and kept my 15 year old daughter interested. The museum was packed also and we flew through it with him. Would have done another tour with if I had the time .
star-5
Carolina was excellent!
Heidi_D
, Apr 2022
Carolina on the 3 pm Tour was excellent! She shared her wealth of information with lots of humor and great energy! This Tour was everything I was hoping for my 2 children and my husband and I also enjoyed it very much!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great highlights of the Louvre
Helen_S
, Apr 2022
Excellent guide. Well-planned tour with little wasted time. Fast paced and interesting, kept the attention of the adults and our teen aged grandchildren.
star-5
A for Adam, Team Adam of the Louvre Tour
Robert_S
, Apr 2022
Team Adam!!! All the way! Adam was a PHENOMENAL guide: so knowledgeable not just about the museum but the art history. We learned that most statues were modeled on men; how to tell if it was a front facing statue; the mystery of the Winged Victory of Samothrace; what happened the blue diamond of the crown; the model of DaVinci's paintings; and why the eyes of the Mona Lisa follow you. No, not giving up any of the secrets, that's part of the Team Adam mystique. Enjoy!
star-1
Extremely Bad Experience. Ask for refund.
Clara_Y
, Apr 2022
I booked the tour but I could not find the tour guide at the designated time and place for meeting. I called Viator many times but no one answered. I contacted the tour guide but he never replied. I ended up buying another 2 tickets for my son and myself for visiting The Lourve.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Clara_Y, Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We rely on our guest's direct feedback to always improve, and are always grateful for their comments. We are terribly sorry to hear you missed the tour, as we can only imagine the disappointment! We can assure you though that all our tours ran on schedule, and we did not cancel any of our services. Could you have arrived late or showed up at the wrong location? We have had several people lately go directly top the ticket office, since they overlooked our meeting point directions and assumed we would meet there. Since it can be very crowded there we meet elsewhere where it's easier to spot our guides. We work very hard to ensure the success of our services and feel terrible when something goes wrong. If you have any concerns or would like to further discuss what happened, please feel free to contact us at feedback@walks.org at any time. Looking forward to hearing from you. All the best,
star-5
Fantastic tour with Adam!
Jessica_E
, Mar 2022
Adam was our tour guide and he is by far the best guide I've ever had. He was funny and kept my 8 year old daughter engaged during the entire tour. Adam is incredibly knowledgable and I loved listening to his stories. I learned so much and his personality made the tour incredibly fun. Thank you, Adam for such a unique experience. I truly wish Adam could be my guide for every tour. This tour is definitely the way to go if you want to avoid the lines and see the Mona Lisa up close without massive crowds around you. Definitely worth it!!
star-5
Wonderful tour with Caroline
Nancy_B
, Mar 2022
The guide was fabulous- Caroline. Great tour that made our group feel like we understood the museum and got to see so much!
star-5
Best tour guide, Adam
Juanita_L
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide, Adam, was the best. He made this the most memorable, educational, entertaining, interesting tour. He knew all the fun facts to share about each piece and made the art pieces come to life! We could not have done this on our own. We’ve gained so much insight on the pieces, that he taught us in a way that we can remember. He had perfect timing of the time we spent with the Mona Lisa, we truly were the last ones there and spent as much time as we needed. He made this our best tour on our trip.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa
Likely to Sell Out
Skip the Line - Closing Time with the Mona Lisa

star-4.5159

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$87.13

star-5174

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$61.20

star-5127

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$159.74

star-4.54

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$81.94

star-4.54551

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$64.31

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$104.36

star-528

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$89.48

star-4.581

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$72.56
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations