Recent Searches

Whale Watching and Breakfast Cruise in Honolulu

star-4.529 Reviews
Honolulu, United States
Whale Watching and Breakfast Cruise in Honolulu

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket


Don't miss out on seeing whales because you're busy eating breakfast. This whale watching and breakfast tour allows you to take it easy and enjoy your morning meal while cruising toward Diamond Head crater. There, with luck, you'll watch migrating whales swim, play, feed, and breach while sipping a cup of coffee. Other marine life such as dolphins and sea turtles will also likely make an appearance.
  • Maximize your chances of spotting whales in Hawaii
  • Save time: Have your breakfast on board
  • Learn about whale behavior from your guide
  • Spot marine life such as dolphins and turtles, as well as whales
Saved to wishlist!
Coffee and/or Tea
Bottled water
Upper Deck/Outside Seating (capacity dependent)
Motion Sickness Medication
1009 Ala Moana Blvd , 1009 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96813, USA

Meet at least 30 mins, prior to departure time, at Slip F30 for pre-boarding.

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with unmanageable motion sickness
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Prince Kuhio Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Whale Watching and Breakfast Cruise in Honolulu?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Whale Watching and Breakfast Cruise in Honolulu.
What is the policy on sanitization during Whale Watching and Breakfast Cruise in Honolulu?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Whale Watching and Breakfast Cruise in Honolulu.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


29 Reviews
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
Whale watching Hide & Seek! Whales won we didn't find them!
, Apr 2022
The staff was very good and the scenery, ocean was beautiful, we saw Dolphins, but no Whales; but we were invited back if we could work into our schedule and try again. Breakfast was very good. we had a good time!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi! Thanks for the review. I'm happy you mentioned that we do offer a no charge "ride along" on any other cruise for passengers who unfortunately don't see any whales. Its also getting towards the end of the whale watching season now so the animals are scattered a bit more than earlier in the winter. We are really glad that you had fun and thanks again!
1 traveler found this review helpful
It was OK
, Apr 2022
I like that the boat wasn't crowded & the crew was polite. I didn't like waiting so long for breakfast (my bowl's beef was salty). The ride was rough so most passengers became sick & didn't eat. The choppy ride, long wait, & music selection (not diverse) made our experience a 3. We didn't see any marine life.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for providing an honest review. Its this type of feedback that helps us keep “on top of our game”. It seems like your trip had a couple of uncontrollable things (whales/weather) and a controllable thing (food services) combine to make for a less than ideal experience. Our sincerest apologies. For breakfasts, the routine is to bring the food out immediately after we leave the harbor because everyone is hungry in the morning. There should have been no delay and I’ll look into what happened. I definitely understand the disappointment regarding not seeing any whales also. It is very late in the season but our policy is that if you didn’t see any whales, you get a no-charge “ride along” on any cruise you like so you get another chance to see some animals. I hope you took us up on that offer and if there was some issue with that, please contact us and we’ll fix it. With regards to the weather, we are sort of in a “damned if you do, damned if you don’t” situation because we make every effort to get the trip safely done (we do cancel due to weather if we feel it is too rough for safety and comfort) because many people won’t get another opportunity to get on the ocean, but often people who aren’t used to the ocean get motion sick. We recommend taking motion sickness medication, prior to departure, in our booking confirmation docs for just such a contingency. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you got the free “ride-along” and had a better weather and some whales!
, Apr 2022
Great tour!!! Tracy (capt) fabulous!!! Saw many whales!!! Great breakfast!!! Clean boat. Punctual. Check in a breeze. A great day and DRONE pictures were great!! Highly recommend PRINCE Kuhio whale watching! Dallas, TX
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are happy you had a great time and thanks for the excellent review!
We highly recommend this tour.
, Apr 2022
Had a great time. We brought our Grandson with us. He jad a wonderful time. Breakfast was great! The Staff was fantastic.
1 traveler found this review helpful
The crew were amazing. We...
, Mar 2022
The crew were amazing. We didn't see any whales so we get a do over for free. Just being out on the boat was awesome.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Just book it!
, Mar 2022
Crew was super friendly and attentive. We went in late March and were able to see a few whales. Food was delicious. Great experience. Would recommend.
The crew is phenomenal ...
, Mar 2022
The crew is phenomenal We didn't see any whales or dolphins, we understood it was the end of the season,but still the boat ride food and crew were great. I would do it again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Good breakfast, excellent...
, Mar 2022
Good breakfast, excellent boat ride. We didn’t see any whales that’s the only reason we got to give it a 4 star instead of 5.
1 traveler found this review helpful
would do again.
, Mar 2022
The captain and crew were amazing! Both breakfast options were delish. We got a lot of whale action and the boat was very spacious with plenty of seating and standing room for everyone.
Great experience
, Mar 2022
The crew was fabulous and extremely accommodating. We were so happy we chose the breakfast cruise. Great place to enjoy breakfast on the top deck while watching for whales. We were able to see several whales and my favorite was the momma and her calf.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you very much for the great review! Watching a whale mom/calf "do their thing" in the waters off Honolulu is truly fascinating and breathtaking. Plus, the upper deck on the PK is a great observation area. It's nice to hear that you had great time and the Capt/Crew to good care of you!
We’d do this again!
, Feb 2022
The views of the city from the boat are great. The crew is very accommodating and the breakfast was very good. We did see whales—a mom and baby. The captain did all he could to put the boat in position to see as much of their activity as possible. Water can be rough off Diamond Head consider taking motion sickness medication if you have issues or think you might.
Best Whale tour on island
, Feb 2022
This was our best trip experience on Waikiki, and we did a lot in our 7 day visit. The Captain and crew made us feel special, the breakfast was truly delicious including the Kona coffee directly from the Captain's plantation, and we saw many, many whales including three together. Unfortunately none of my pictures of the whales are good enough to post, but everyone on the ship was pleased with the number of whales and their activities while on board this well taken care of boat.
Incredible experience!...
, Feb 2022
Incredible experience! The staff were friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable. The boat was clean with plenty of seating, extremely relaxing, with a lot of free drink options. We saw more whales than I could count, and the captain worked hard to get us close to them. I would totally recommend this to everyone!
Great time whale watching...
, Feb 2022
Great time whale watching with Captain John and rest of the crew. Coffee and breakfast were wonderful and saw several whales and some turtles. Lots of fun.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for the great review and we're very happy that you enjoyed the time on the water! Did you know that the coffee is actually grown and roasted on Captain John's farm on Big Island? .. and you can buy it on-line at!
Excelente servicio y...
, Apr 2022
Excelente servicio y tripulación. Muy cómodo y la vista hermosa, regrese en la noche oara cenar y ver el atardecer

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations