Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Dinner Cruise in Honolulu

star-4.5134 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Sunset Dinner Cruise in Honolulu

From US$102.33

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See Oahu at its most beautiful by embarking on a sunset dinner cruise from Honolulu. Cruise along the Waikiki shoreline all the way to Diamond Head as the sun dips below the horizon, casting its warm glow over the ocean and city. As you cruise, enjoy a delicious dinner prepared by the boat's onboard chef then head to the upper deck tiki bar for a few cocktails.
  • Watch the sun set over Honolulu from the Pacific Ocean
  • Take in the view of Waikiki and Diamond Head from the water
  • Enjoy a freshly prepared dinner from the onboard chef
  • Enjoy cocktails with a view on the upper deck
Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Private transportation
Motion Sickness Medication
1009 Ala Moana Blvd , 1009 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96813, USA

Please meet, at least 30 mins prior to departure, at Slip F30 for pre-boarding.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers who are prone to unmanageable motion sickness
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Prince Kuhio Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Dinner Cruise in Honolulu?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Dinner Cruise in Honolulu.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Dinner Cruise in Honolulu?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Dinner Cruise in Honolulu.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Dinner Cruise in Honolulu?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Dinner Cruise in Honolulu.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
134 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
star-5
The Sunset , it’s awesome...
Enero_Q
, Aug 2022
The Sunset , it’s awesome 🤙 the boat ride and the whole process was smooth. The foods were great (beef and the fresh catch)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We appreciate you choosing us, and thanks for the great review!
star-4
Sailing Into The Sunset
Chequitta_W
, Aug 2022
I Had a Great time being on the Sunset Cruise for my Birthday... We had a wonderful time. The Sunset was Beautiful
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Happy birthday! Thank you for spending time on your birthday with us and thanks for the nice review!
star-5
BROB - bring your own blanket
Maria_B
, Aug 2022
The crew was great. Special thanks to the Captain and “B,” the Virgo guy who made the time fun. Please don’t ask him to take your pic 😉 😂🤣😂 A forgot compliments to the chef food was delicious. I just wish I knew ahead the food served before I made my choice. I heard the fish was better (not complaining my beef plate was delicious) Dj needs to update its play list 😂😂
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for taking the time to do this thorough review. Your comment about the unavailability of the menu on Viator is a concern that we have brought up with them repeatedly. We have added the menu to the trip profiles, but they do not display in the Viator advertisements. We love Viator, but we encourage people to go to our website for comprehensive details about our cruises. I'll pass on the playlist update request as well, although its tough to put together something that everybody likes. Thanks again and we are very happy that you enjoyed yourself... despite our photographically challenged staff! LOL!
star-5
LOVE IT !!
Ace_D
, Aug 2022
Food and crew were amazing!! The ride was awesome! Highly recommend this !! Money well spent! Would definitely do it next time!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We greatly appreciate the wonderful review! Thanks!
star-4
Recommend
Khadijah_P
, Aug 2022
The cruise was nice. My husband and I enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend it. They offer a nice meal as well as some amazing cheesecake.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for the great review! I'll pass on the cheesecake compliments to the Chef!
star-5
Must do. Highly recommended.
raquelzamora
, Aug 2022
We had such a amazing time here celebrating our anniversary. They have such a amazing friendly crew making sure everyone is taken care of. Keith and John are amazing. I go highly recommend this Sunset dinner. Sunset was beautiful. I will be booking with them again definitely.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are very happy that you had a great time! Thanks for the great review... and I think we might have posted a pic of you two on Facebook!
star-5
A must try experience
Andrew_S
, Aug 2022
Me and my wife took a bunch of pictures and talked story with the bartenders. I bad with names but Jayden was the name of the dude we was mainly talking to and he sung happy birthday to my wife. The chef named cater was friendly and attentive. Food was amazing! The whole crew and captain was very welcoming and it would be hard to pick just one memorable thing. It was all around an amazing experience and we plan to do it again in the near future
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We truly appreciate the great review! Thank you!
star-3
A chill ride
Doreen_V
, Aug 2022
It’s a smaller cruise boat, the staff are amazing the food was okay. Definitely a more chill vibe with beautiful views. Definitely walk to the front of the boat. Nice breeze and even better views
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We pride ourselves on our food quality, and it appears that the food was not to your liking, but I hope you talked with the Chef when he did his rounds so we can take the feedback and do better next time. Thanks again for joining us.
star-3
An overall good and memorable cruise
Paul_W
, Aug 2022
The crew service was outstanding and extremely attentive, and the captain was very friendly. The views were spectacular, (as expected). My only issues were: 1. The fruit juice was extremely watered down. (It tasted like juice you give to babies that is watered down 50%). I knew this was a BYOB cruise so no complaint there. I’d have given 5 stars if the fruit juice wasn’t watered down. 2. We had to turn back a bit early due to a passenger’s acute sea sickness. But thats not the ship’s fault. As a result dessert was rushed and I ate my last bite of sumptuous raspberry cheesecake just as we pulled back into dock.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We appreciate the time you took to make this review. You are absolutely correct about some juice on your cruise as it looks like we had a calibration issue with our bar fountain, which we didn’t catch until we read your review. Thanks for the assist! I hope you mentioned the issue to the servers because we also carry a very large variety of canned and bottled juices/sodas, which we could have given you instead. You comment about the seasick people is representative of probably the most common issue that passengers have. Despite us doing our best to communicate that we are operating in open ocean and passengers should consider motion sickness medication prior to boarding, it still happens more than it should… and we can’t control Mother Nature either! LOL!
star-5
Wonderful cruise!
Timothy_S
, Aug 2022
Outstanding cruise. Wonderful meal and service. We really enjoyed the whole experience, don’t think twice, just book it.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review! I especially like the Canadian accent!
star-5
Watching the sunset over...
Myesha_W
, Aug 2022
Watching the sunset over the Pacific Ocean was an amazing experience. This was me & my daughter’s first time on a boat. We will cherish these memories forever.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
The incredible views are the reason we don't put on a "show" during the cruise. Why would we want to distract you from nature's magnificence! Thank you for the great review.
star-5
We had a great time.
Sophia_C
, Aug 2022
We did the Sunset Dinner Cruise for my daughter’s 16th Bday. Everything was excellent especially the food. The short ribs melted in my mouth. All is the staff was friendly and very helpful. Only one suggestion - we would have loved some more upbeat before and after dinner. The mellow tunes were great during dinner but after we were full, we were all fading fast and need some more upbeat music. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would do again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for the awesome review! Chef Cater can definitely induce the occasional "food coma" after all those good eats! LOL! The post dinner atmosphere varies with the crowd. Sometimes it's a party, and sometimes it's a bit more subdued.
star-5
Great Experience!
Ellis_J
, Aug 2022
We booked this dinner cruise kind of late minute and are so glad we did! The view was incredible, the food was amazing, the staff were so friendly and kept checking to make sure the food was good and everyone was having a great time. It was an amazing experience and we are glad we decided to go!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for the great review! A unique thing about how we operate is that we accept bookings right up until the last minute (capacity dependent) because we actually cook the food onboard, so we have a bit of flexibility. We are very happy you could get out with us!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best cruise ever!!!!
Kennedi_R
, Jul 2022
This is the best sunset cruise ever. The customer service was outstanding. The food was excellent. The crew made us feel like we’re back a family. The crew is very family oriented and works well with children. Recommend all.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We appreciate the great review! Thank you! At PKT we try to differentiate ourselves from everyone else by providing the best food and service possible, and I think we generally succeed. The upper deck/outside seating is also an underappreciated bonus on the Prince Kuhio. Most other dinner cruises are inside seating.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome and very...
Richard_B
, Jul 2022
Awesome and very relaxing. Music was very soothing. Crew was great, fun and informative. Would use them again..
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to do this nice review for us, and we hope you come out again!
star-5
Birthday Fun
Keith_C
, Jul 2022
Took my wife for her 50th birthday, it was an awesome trip from the time we pulled out until we docked, the staff was awesome, very friendly and the Captain and owner came and spoke to everyone, the food was awesome and the chef came and spoke to us, when i come back next year with my daughters i will definitely be back
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks Keith! I remember our email correspondence. I'm glad everything went well, and you had a great time! Hopefully we had enough orange and pineapple juice, and you had enough champagne! Thanks for the great review!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must try
Peggy_P
, Jul 2022
Beautiful experience Great food and service was outstanding Saw turtles and the timing was perfect for a beautiful sunset and as lagniappe a double rainbow
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We truly appreciate the nice review! Thank you very much and thanks for coming out with us!
star-5
Amazing!
Elielle_K
, Jul 2022
We had the most amazing experience on this cruise! The food was fantastic, the crew was great. We got to see a double rainbow over Diamond Head, a beautiful sunset. Overall worth it experience
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the trip, and Chef Cater will be happy to know that his hard work paid off. Thank you very much for the great review!
star-5
The food was amazing,...
Roman_M
, Jul 2022
The food was amazing, views were beautiful and the staff were very friendly. The only thing, it gets a bit windy and chilly later at night. Bring a sweater in case you get cold.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We appreciate you choosing us for your trip and thank you for the nice review. You are absolutely right, those trade winds can get a bit chilly sometimes. We actually mention that in our cruise descriptions, along with the consideration of motion sickness medication. Being uncomfortable can ruin a great experience.
star-5
Gorgeous views
Lavelle_O
, Jul 2022
This was one our favorite things! The captain and crew where so fun. The view was so beautiful! We would definitely do this again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We greatly appreciate the awesome feedback! Thank you!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations