Recent Searches
Clear

Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London

star-4.5498 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Discover some of southern England’s most visited spots on this day trip from London. Delve into the history of the British Royal Family on an audio guided tour of Windsor Castle, one of Queen Elizabeth II’s official residences. Unearth Neolithic secrets at Stonehenge, the UNESCO-listed stone circle that dates back thousands of years. Then explore Christchurch College, the Bodleian Library, and other renowned university buildings during a guided Oxford city tour.
  • Receive entry to three of England’s top sights in one day
  • Enjoy an audio tour of Windsor Castle, one of Queen Elizabeth II's official residences
  • Unravel the mysteries of Stonehenge on an audio-guided tour
  • See the University of Oxford’s most famous buildings during a walking tour

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

With transit, tickets, and a guide included, this three-part tour takes care of all the logistics for you.
Saved to wishlist!
Expert guide
Superior Coach incl. Wifi & USB charging on board
Oxford walking tour
Entrance to Windsor Castle (if option selected)
Entrance to Stonehenge (if option selected)
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Victoria Coach Station , Victoria Coach Station, 164 Buckingham Palace Rd, London SW1W 9TP, UK

Tour departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station, Gate 1-5

8:00 AM
Victoria Station , Victoria St, London SW1E 5ND, UK
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • St George's Chapel at Windsor Castle is closed on Sundays. (if option selected)
  • Please note that the tour itinerary and order may change.
  • As Windsor Castle is a working royal palace, sometimes the entire Castle or the State Apartments within the Castle need to be closed at short notice (The whole castle is closed on April 14-15, 17 / June 12-13, December 24-26). (if selected this option)
  • Stonehenge is closed on 21 June due to the Summer Solstice.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Please note: Windsor Castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Evan Evans Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There was no time for lunch and hot food was not allowed on the bus so bring plenty of snacks." See review
  • "This is a tour worth scheduling; unlike some, you cannot do this on your own." See review
  • "Each stop was rushed and the weather made it unpleasant - don’t go in February." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
498 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 498 reviews
star-3
Sights were beautiful, but…
Shelby_W
, Jun 2022
The sites we visited were absolutely beautiful! We were even able to see the changing of the guards at Windsor Castle. Stonehenge was an amazing sight to see and the buses that take you down to Stonehenge from the visitor center was handy. Finally, we asked around Oxford with our tour guide and saw some amazing sights and learned a lot about Oxford. The only thing that was not so great was there was an extremely long line to get into Windsor castle, which caused us to be behind schedule the rest of the day. I wouldn’t have minded that if our tour guide wouldn’t have kept bringing it up and making such a big deal about us being late returning. This also made the rest of the day feel very rushed, at least for me it did. We were all back at the bus in time, it was the fact that we got to Windsor Castle at around 9:15 and didn’t make it in until almost 10:00 because of the line.
star-5
Worth Every Penny
Chantell_L
, Jun 2022
Had such a wonderful time! The only downside was that it was not specified that the Windsor castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Nonetheless, the walk around itself was breathtaking. Armyn was our tour guide and he was just such a pleasure! Great sense of humor and extremely wise! We were left with lots of information! I believe you get more than what you pay for. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, Chantel Thank you for leaving us this wonderful 5* review! We are glad that the team has managed to meet your needs and was able to offer you the service you expected. We will pass on the kind words over to Armyn, he will be delighted to know he was able to make the day a memorable one for you. We hope you come visit us again soon Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Long day of touring but...
Tim_M
, Jun 2022
Long day of touring but worth it. Tour guide Robert was great. Faisam our bus driver kept it smooth the whole time
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Tim, Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-1
Stonehenge Abandoned!!
Stanley_G
, Jun 2022
First the tour guide Peter and driver did an awesome job!But an accident caused us to run late so they dropped us off 3.2miles from the departure spot at Victoria Station (on the side of Gloucester St)yes the actual street stating driver has driven to long and was not allowed to drive passengers anymore! Not being in the fine print you will be let off in a different area at your own expense ( noted 3.2 miles in heavy traffic may take 45minutes to travel). The tour guide offered to take us to the metro with him since he was going that way (not in our direction) or hail us a cab! I’m not an expert in highway law but while we where in the 3 attractions the driver was parked, does that time count to his driving time or did they just want to get home like the rest of us, the actual tour was great but luckily We had no small children or elderly with us, it would of been more then an adventure with them navigating the streets of a strange town! Use Caution on booking !!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Stanley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that due to the accident on the motorway and consequent delay your driver could not take you back to Victoria. Indeed driver's regulations not only set a limit on driving hours, but also working hours, which include time when the coach is parked. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please contact us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk along with your booking reference. Thank you, Evan Evans Team
star-5
So glad we did this tour!!
Carrie_L
, Jun 2022
Having never gone on a bus for a multi-site tour in England - we didn’t know what to expect….. Peter our guide was fabulous, knowledgeable, funny and truly made our experience!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Carrie, We are very grateful that you took the time to leave a review. Evan Evans values its customers and we, the staff, are committed to ensure that every customer receives great service. We will pass on the kind words over to Peter. We hope to see you again on another one of our tours! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
What An Excellent Tour!
Steve_M
, Jun 2022
If you want to visit Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Deborah and bus driver were superb. Professional and friendly. Very specific about drop off points and when the bus would be leaving. Honestly, my wife and I have done a number of tours overseas and in the Caribbean and this is one of our favorites. Didn’t really care to go to Oxford, but Deborah gave us good information about the different colleges there and the rivalry with Cambridge. An excellent day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your tour. Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us, and we will pass on the compliments over to Deborah. We cannot wait to welcome you onboard another one of our tours in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Simon was really great....
AnnaLee_L
, Jun 2022
Simon was really great. He was so knowledgeable and entertaining. We were there as a family of 6, and we were able to enjoy this taster tour so much.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Anna, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic 5* review! We continuously work to create good experiences for our customers, and we are thrilled to see we were able to offer you a memorable day! We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Beautiful day outside London
Toita_C
, May 2022
Geoffrey and the bus drivers are top notch! Thanks to their expertise we where 1 in line to enter the castle. Amazing experience and a lot of information!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Toita, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your visit to our establishment. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-1
Very Disappointed in Viator and Evans Tours
Raymond_N
, May 2022
I was supposed to take this tour on Sunday Morning leaving at 8 or 9 am. Saturday afternoon I began not feeling well and took a home CoVid 19 test which came back positive. I contacted Viator and Evans Tours at 5 pm letting them know the situation and asked to cancel my reservation. They informed me that I was too late to cancel the reservation for a refund since it was less then 24 hours from the start of the tour. They were correct, It was the evening before the tour (15 hours rather then the 24 hours noted in the terms and conditions) and I had CoVid. Should I have gone anyway, of course not. I am sure others would have muddled through with or without a mask so as not to forfeit the tour cost but that was not the responsible thing to do. But Viator and Evans Tours were adamant that I was not entitled to a refund. When I applied to them suggesting a credit for a future tour they I was told that their decision was final. I am very disappointed in these people. It seemed like they were more concerned with the money that they would lose then the safety of others.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Guest We are very sorry to hear your feedback and that you tested positive for Covid 19 in such a short space of time before you were due to travel with us. At Evan Evans we offer a flexible cancellation and amendment policy, allowing as little as 24 hours before travel on most of our tours to cancel or change your reservation completely free of charge, for any reason. Where guests have to cancel the same day or with very little notice under extenuating circumstances, we will review these reservations case-by-case – unfortunately in some situations we have already paid, or committed to pay our suppliers and we’re unable to facilitate a refund or date change. In these situations, we would recommend for you to check if you are covered under your travel insurance policy. Wherever possible, even within cancellation charges, we will do our very best to provide a refund where possible in extenuating circumstances, or offer a date change – unfortunately sometimes this is not possible and we are very sorry this seemed to be the case with your booking. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
This tour shouldn't be offered
Mary_F
, May 2022
More time was spent standing in lines at Windsor Castle and riding in the coach then actually seeing the castle. Very disappointing. Did not have enough time to see the visitor center at stonehedge. The quick walk around the block at Oxford was another waste of time. Company should not book three main attractions in one tour. Do not recommend taking this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. We agree with you that we would love to allow more time in each venue however, due to time constraints, this is not possible. We do run a number of other tours which only include one or two locations (for example, Stonehenge and Bath or Oxford and Cambridge tours) which do allow for more time for exploration in each venue. The drawback of this is that you don’t get to see three sites, however it does allow for a more relaxed visit – it is really down to your preference. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you on another tour in the future. Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-5
Wonderful experience!
Eduardo_F
, May 2022
Godfrey & Christine were amazing hosts. They kept us on schedule, informed and shared wonderful stories and recommendations. The sites were amazing as well!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Eduard Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you took the time to leave us this wonderful note. We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to spend entire day without the worry of how do I get there what to do
Noel_G
, May 2022
One of the best tours ever! Espedailly because of the wonderful Mel Adam's he made the entire experience wonderful. His knowledge of history and landmarks is impressive. The whole tour felt like we were just hanging out in great company with friends. Mel kept us all well informed and entertained. Windsor Castle was my favorite stop along the way. I initially was concerned bout the time and the commute time in between stops however the schedule allowed enough time to see and experience everything we wanted to see. The day FLEW by and was over as quickly as it started. Wonderful experience Thank you
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Noel, Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic detailed review! We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back on another tour with us. We will pass on the kind words to Mel, he will be delighted to see that he was able to make the day a memorable one for you. Come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Our tour guide was very...
Martha_J
, Apr 2022
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable!! My kids and I had a really great time. We loved it… For sure will call me back and will recommend 109%
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour guide!
Nancy_W
, Apr 2022
We had Monica as our guide (@guidemonica). She was beyond amazing! So full of knowledge and clearly has a passion for England. She made the entire experience great! I wish we would have had more time at Windsor Castle as it was so phenomenal.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Windsor tour
Gerard_S
, Apr 2022
Although disappointed that Windsor castle was closed, the tour was very good. Godfrey and Yves were a wonderful pair to guide us all day.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic tour!
liz_r
, Apr 2022
Simon and Sam were top notch! Really enjoyed my tour. It’s hard to see so many special places in England but they made our short time worthwhile. If you are someone that likes to stand and read every historic sign or amble aimlessly this tour isn’t for you. I personally loved it but I can see where some people who want to do things on their time wouldn’t.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Liz, Thank you for leaving us feedback on the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We agree with you that we would love to allow more time in each venue however, as I am sure the guide explained to you, we often refer to this tour as a ‘taster tour’ as it allows you to see some of the UKs top attractions but we are restricted with time in each venue due to driving hour legislation. We do run a number of other tours which only include one or two venues which do allow for more time for exploration in each venue. it is really down to your preference. We will pass on the kind words over to Simon. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Hassle free tour, tour guide Simon and Beha are the best
MARYCIEL_T
, Apr 2022
I love that Simon is very funny in telling the stories of places we passed by, its like im in a comedy bar which I really like. I was on this tour as solo traveller but I never felt alone as everybody is very friendly. Helpful too, I borrowed a usb charger since I only have type c. it was indeed mentioned that bus only have usb. The drive is also very safe. Good job Simon and Beha.
star-5
Great experience
rnlaplante
, Mar 2022
The Tour guide was friendly and very informative. The tour was punctual and on target. The bus well maintained.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Windsor Castle itself was...
Mila_W
, Mar 2022
Windsor Castle itself was very impressive: views from the castle, landscaping, inside the castel- State department part, change of the guard. Unfortunately there was not enough time to observe everything.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
10stars
justine_s
, Mar 2022
I love the windsor castle, david was really entertaining. The tour was fun and the tour guide very knowledgeable of the area

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London
Likely to Sell Out
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London

star-4.5494

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$86.17

star-41484

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$86.17

star-4.57919

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$106.15

star-554

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$106.15

star-41501

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$86.17

star-4.5305

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$111.15

star-4.51423

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$98.66

star-4.5216

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$116.14

star-4.51179

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$86.17
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations