Recent Searches
Clear

Stonehenge and Bath Guided Day Tour from London

|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Stonehenge and Bath Guided Day Tour from London

From US$106.15

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 to 12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Combine two of England’s most-visited UNESCO World Heritage sites on a full-day tour of Stonehenge and Bath from London. Visit iconic Stonehenge and learn all about the mysterious stone circle with the help of your audio guide, then journey to historic Bath, where your tour includes free time to explore the city’s many shops and teahouses. Upgrade with entrance to the grand Roman Baths.
  • Explore Stonehenge and Bath on a day trip from London
  • Visit two of England's most famous UNESCO World Heritage Sites with a guide
  • Enjoy free time in Bath and upgrade for tickets to the Roman baths
  • Separate driver ensures your guides full attention throughout the day

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This tour includes fast-track entry to Stonehenge, and audio commentary is available in multiple languages.
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide.
Live commentary on board
Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
Air-conditioned vehicle
Stonehenge Admission
Smaller groups, no double-decker coaches
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Earl's Court Station (Stop C) , London SW5 9TB, UK

Please meet your Tour Guide at 9:00 am at Earls Court, Bus Stop C, on Warwick Road, SW5 9TB

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Please note: details and location order are subject to changes
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 57 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Anderson Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Stonehenge and Bath Guided Day Tour from London?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Stonehenge and Bath Guided Day Tour from London.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Stonehenge and Bath Guided Day Tour from London?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Stonehenge and Bath Guided Day Tour from London.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It can be time consuming waiting for the shuttle to carry you up to the stones, so I recommend walking up." See review
  • "There’s only an hour to see Stonehenge, so make sure to take that into account if you want to spend more time there." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
313 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 313 reviews
star-3
Disappointed tour…
Nina_I
, Aug 2022
Positive- small bus, less waiting time since not to many people. Negative- driver was given information during driving only. He was concerned on driving ( which is 100% reasonable) then on talking. Therefore it was kind of boring. Also, there were absolutely no guided tours in Bath. We had about 2 hours of free time and had no idea where to go and what to see. The other thing that disappointed us the most was that we were unable to go into Stonehenge!!! The description said that it included Stonehenge entrance but in real it includes only admission to walk around Stonehenge and not inside! Really really disappointed… since that was the only reason we booked that specific tour…
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello Nina Thank you for your review and I am surprised that you did not get to see Stonehenge. This is included in the tour and whole group gets tickets and goes up to see the Stone Circle. The optional tickets are the Roman Baths but the whole group should have visited Stonehenge. Can you send us a report to info@andersontours.co.uk? We will try to find out why you didn't get to see Stonehenge as this is part of the tour. Kind Regards Anderson Tours
star-5
A Great Day Trip!
Ulka_D
, Jul 2022
The trip was well worth it! We had plenty of time in each destination to explore and have some fun. We didn't do the Roman bath tour in Bath. Instead, we chose to walk around the city and eat afternoon tea. I highly recommend this company. They were clean, professional, and amazing to use!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello, Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to hear that you had a great time on our Stonehenge and Bath tour. Two beautiful and interesting locations, and Bath is a great place for an afternoon tea. We hop you can travel with us again. Kind Regards Anderson Tours
star-5
Enjoy
Christian_R
, Jul 2022
Knowing the Roman Baths was an experience that surprised me a lot. Stonehenge was a place that we really enjoyed and we loved being there. I would have liked to have spent more time in those places.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the sights so much. There is so much to explore in Bath that you could spend a whole day there, but the trip is intended for people short on time who want to visit both locations in a day. We are glad you enjoyed it. Take care!
star-5
Memorable Trip
May_A
, May 2022
What an amazing day! Our guide Clive was extremely nice and helpful! It was a small group and the bus was comfortable. Definitely add the Roman Baths option. The Roman Baths Museum was the highlight of the day. Expect to spend a couple of hours there. Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the trip. We hope you travel with us again soon. Take care!
star-5
the driver tour guide was...
Adrianne_C
, Apr 2022
the driver tour guide was amazing! we couldn't find bus stop and were late to the pick up site and the driver had waited, he made our day.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Adrianna Thank you for your lovely review and we are very happy to hear you had a good day out and the driver guide was amazing. We will pass on your compliments and hope you can travel with us again. Kind Regards Anderson Tours
star-5
Must do
FotiniEffie_A
, Apr 2022
Excellent tour, guide was funny and helpful, enough time to explore both sites, Bath was the highlight. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and hope you can travel with us again soon. Stay well!
star-5
Worth the money!
Josie_N
, Mar 2022
The guide was fantastic with a fun personality. Gave us plenty of time at Stonehenge to enjoy, didnt feel rushed. We got three hours at Bath which was an appropriate amount of time to walk around the shops, go into the Roman Baths, the Abbey, and get something to eat.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Josie Thank you for your review and we are very happy to hear you had a great tour. It sounds like you got to see a lot in Bath and at Stonehenge. We hope you can travel with us again. Kind Regards Anderson Tours
star-4
I would appreciate if...
Kathya_P
, Mar 2022
I would appreciate if there are people coughing in the bus they are asked to use a mask. All over was a very good experience. Is there a discount for a family of 6?
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Kathya Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear that overall the tour was a good experience. Our driver did tell us that the two children with one of the groups were coughing but it is no longer a requirement to wear a mask in the UK. All Covid restrictions have been dropped so there is nothing in law to compel people to wear masks. There is not a discount for a family of 6. Kind Regards Anderson Tours
star-5
Perfect tour company
Cindy_D
, Mar 2022
I loved not having to worry about how I was going to get to Stonehenge and Bath. Our driver, Michel, was fantastic! I loved every bit of the trip!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Cindy Thank you for your lovely review and we are happy to hear you had a great day out. We will pass on your compliments to Michel the driver guide. We hope you can travel with us again. Kind Regards Anderson Tours
star-5
Time to customize and explore
Carol_B
, Mar 2022
Stonehenge visit, time is just right, long enough to casually walk & explore yet not so long as to drag. Keep in mind it wasn't raining. Clive is a fun & funny tour guide. Bath has lots to see and good places to eat. Do some research ahead of time so you'll know which options will be best for you.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Carol Thank you for your review and we are very please to hear you had a good tour. We will also pass your compliments on to Clive. We hope you can travel with us again. Kind Regards Anderson Tours
star-5
Great Tour Even During COVID Times
Macy_H
, Aug 2020
This tour was a great time, and is definitely worth the money. The sights were great and our guide, Michel, was awesome and very entertaining! The timing was great, and we didn’t feel like we were rushed at all! The bus was thankfully air-conditioned, which was a welcome relief from the heat at the sites. Overall this was a great day, and I can’t stress how much I suggest booking this tour!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your kind & positive feedback - we are so happy that you enjoyed the tour!
star-3
good one
Fabio_Z
, Aug 2020
Stonehenge was limited on time due we were not able to go into the termas in bath it would be awesome to spend half an hour more at the stonehenge, the guide was very nice and gave a lot of explanations however we couldn’t her him properly cause the microphone was not working well
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hi Fabio, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and tour guide Michel. We are very sorry to hear that you felt 2hrs was not enough time at Stonehenge, as some customers came back earlier and felt there was too much time. We try our best to arrange the itinerary in such a way as to satisfy all of our customers and will look to change this in future based on feedback from customers such as yourself. Regarding the microphone, Michel says he asked everyone if they could hear him and had a positive response. If you had mentioned on the day that you were struggling to hear, then he would've adjusted the volume accordingly, so I'm very sorry that you missed some of the commentary and that there is nothing we can do to correct this now. We will continue working towards providing an excellent, 5-star experience for all of our customers and are appreciative of your valuable feedback.
star-5
Great experience
Pamela_S
, Mar 2020
Tour guide was wonderful! She told interesting stories, was funny, and helpful. Bath is a lovely town.
star-5
Super easy and affordable day trip.
Larry_R
, Feb 2020
Super easy pickup location, plenty of time at Stonehenge, a bit too much time in Bath. Nice spacious bus with an informative guide, Sarah.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your review! It is great to read that you enjoyed the tour and the organisation. Kind regards, The Anderson Tours Team
star-5
Worth it !!!!
NorthStar08690466782
, Jan 2020
The bus was on time and pick up points are handy, Kelly is very informative about both sites and Desmond is such a great driver . Even if we had a few rain we still enjoyed very much the tour .
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your tour and the information provided by Kelly. Kind regards, The Anderson Tours Team
star-5
Worthy
BRENDA_E
, Dec 2019
Wanted to see the stones all my life. Well worth the trip and price. The stones are more astonishing in person.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your review! The stones are indeed quite impressive in person! We hope to see you again on board our tours. The Anderson Tours Team
star-5
What a day!
Emily_L
, Nov 2019
Excellent coach ride with Desmond and Jo, who was helpful and unflappable. She helped us resolve some issues, all with a smile on her face. She also gave us some.good tips.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you Frank for your review! It is great to read that you liked the tour. We will pass your comments to Jo and Desmond and hope to see you soon aboard our tours. The Anderson Tours Team
star-5
A wonderful trip!
Alexander_J
, Nov 2019
We enjoyed very much this trip. We had a very nice and comfortable bus. The visit went well. The guide , Tanya and the drive were very nice and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your review! It is great to read that you enjoyed the tour and the guide! The Anderson Tours Team
star-4
Well-paced, overall. And lots to see!:)
macleads1
, Nov 2019
The day tour picked up passengers from a Central London location that was well-described so a person who had never been to Earl's Court could find where the bus stopped exactly. The Tour bus was clearly marked with the tour company name. The bus left only a few minutes late after giving up on trying to reach a single late registrant. So far so good. I felt they could have explained out the outset a little more clearly what the site at Stonehenge involved, in therms of just how far it the stones actually were from where the Tour bus lets us out and we get our tickets--quite far from there-- and the other sites at Stonehenge--which I did not make the time to investigate because of distances and the fact that the stone circle is the main event. The automated Audio guide they give you to wear around your neck when you get there seems to assume you have a couple hours or more to see all 6 exhibits that are distances apart, and you in fact don't have that time-- so you have to skip through the audio guide to find what's relevant and just get to the main stones. We had an hour and 25 minutes there total on our day, and given the time constraints of getting to Bath in Somerset the same day, it should be clearly stated that you will have to take an abbreviated tour of the Stonehenge complex, and it wasn't, so I took off one star from 5 for that. I wouldn't have minded if they were up front about it, perhaps more my style than theirs to be up front about these things.The time in Bath afterward was ample and that town is quite an enjoyable place. If the Roman bath ruins is your thing you'll have to focus on seeing mostly that and nearby things. Otherwise, don't miss the River Walk along the Avon's bank-- a mile or more alongside the river, accessible from the far side of the famous bridge on your tour map they give you..If you skip the Roman Baths inside--booking the "bargain tour" you will have lots more time to see all the sites the town has in its Georgian splendor.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the sites, even if you did not have enough time to visit all 6 sites at Stonehenge. Bath is indeed a lovely city. Regards, The Anderson Tours Team
star-5
Great tour guides
Dorian_W
, Oct 2019
I really enjoyed the information provided by the guides on comfortable bus ride. It was raining when we got to Stonehenge but the set up allowed for good clear viewing and a safe walk. Our bus driver Keith and tour guide Tess shared with us how to plan our time. Very nice . I never felt rushed.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for you review! We are happy to read you enjoyed the tour despite the typical English weather. We will pass your compliments along to Keith and Tess. Kind regards, The Anderson Tours Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Stonehenge and Bath Guided Day Tour from London
Stonehenge and Bath Guided Day Tour from London

star-4313

11 to 12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$106.15

star-4.5277

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$109.85

star-4.575

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$134.54

star-4.51305

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$85.17

star-4.51546

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$103.68

star-417

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$166.63

star-4101

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$72.82

star-591

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$104.92

star-4.5190

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$190.08
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations