Recent Searches
Clear

Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London

|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get acquainted with two iconic London monuments on a half-day tour of Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. While gaining fascinating insight into the royal history of Great Britain, absorb the Gothic grandeur of Westminster Abbey’s interior and head inside the Houses of Parliament—home to the renowned Big Ben—to see highlights like the House of Commons and Lord’s Chamber. From your guide, learn about the United Kingdom’s political system and major historic events while touring the prominent landmarks.
  • Tour of Westminster Abbey and Houses of Parliament in London
  • Explore Westminster Abbey, where all of Britain’s monarchs have been crowned since 1066
  • See the Coronation Chair, 900-year-old College Garden, Poets’ Corner and more
  • Snap photos of the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben
  • Enjoy a tour of the Houses and Parliament and learn about British politics from the guide
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide inside the Westminster Abbey
Ticket to Westminster Abbey
Panoramic tour around the Parliament (if you choose this option)
Ticket to the Parliament (if you choose this option)
Audio guide inside the Parliament (if you choose this option)
Live commentary inside the Parliament
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transportation
Souvenirs
Westminster Abbey Shop , 20 Dean's Yard, London SW1P 3JS, UK

The guide will be waiting next to the entrance to the Abbey shop at the Westminster Abbey

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that there are three differents options with different inclusions (check which one you have choosen)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours UK
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I can recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see and know more about Westminster Abbey." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
189 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 189 reviews
star-3
Bait and switch
Michael_M
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was great, but the tour only included Westminster Abbey. Very misleading and quite expensive compared to other tours. Definitely select another tour which includes both for the same price.
star-4
Tour title needs to be renamed!
Ruth_M
, Jun 2022
The tour inside Westminster Abbey was good, but the title of the program is VERay misleading. We thought we were having a tour inside parliament which is why we signed up and it’s really a go lol at it yourself from the outside. I would not have paid the money for this tour knowing that. The tour title needs to be renamed!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Ruth_M Thank you for sending us your opinion, comments and recommendations. Everything is taken into account. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Peter was an excellent guide.
Stephanie_P
, Jun 2022
Peter was an excellent guide and the bus driver was wonderful. Far more walking than I realized from publicity. I have a bum knee and couldn’t manage all of the walking. Gave up in Bath.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Stephanie_P Thank you very much for being part of this experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Exceptional
Pamela_W
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was exceptional. Personal attention was given to everyone on the tour. We got special access to certain areas.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Pamela_W We appreciate your comment and trust, this experience would not have been the same without you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Westminster
William_W
, Jun 2022
We just really enjoyed our guide Jane! She did a wonderful job explains all of the history inside and out of the abbey!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ William_W We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed this great experience. Jane is amazing Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Beautiful Abbey and great tour by Richard
Carolien_R
, Jun 2022
The Abbey is beautiful and Richard is a great guide. You can walk through tge Abbey yourself and see the statues and memorials, but his explanations of how it all came about brings it to life. I learned a lot about history and Richard tells it in an engaging way. I'm very happy I took the guided tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Carolien_R We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience. We are very happy to have been part of your experience in London. We are at your service in any of our other destinations. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Fantastic Tour
LindaD_B
, Jun 2022
Jane was an outstanding guide and really brought the building to life! It was a special, special tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ LindaD_B Thank you very much for your comments, it was special for us that you gave us your trust for this experience. It was a pleasure to be at your service. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Requesting a refund
Elaine_H
, Jun 2022
I received an email that my tour had been canceled! But worse, there was no mechanism to request a refund. They wanted to reschedule me for the 10th—long after I’d left London. More than unhappy. Was for four people— that’s a great deal of money!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Elaine_H We are very sorry for this situation. Normally we do not cancel services, this time we had no choice. We are very sorry for this situation. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Great tour! Worth every penny!
Shandhi_G
, Jun 2022
Jacob was a fantastic guide! Loved being at the Abbey! This is a must see place and our guide was spectacular
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello dear Shandhi_G, we are happy to know you had a great day spended in this tour. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
star-1
After confirming my...
Lynne_D
, Jun 2022
After confirming my reservation you changed the tour the afternoon of the day before forcing us to cancel
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ We deeply regret not being able to offer you the full experience, we have had to offer the activity partially, due to issues beyond our control. We did everything in our power to be able to offer you this experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Thumbs Up!
Andy_C
, Jun 2022
Westminster Abbey is truly amazing and our guide was a wealth of knowledge. I had a good experience. However, today was a very busy day and it was difficult to navigate through the abbey and listen to the guide. Our guide was good, but a little less commentary would have made things a bit smoother.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello dear Amig@ Andy_C, we truly appreciate your comments, we are working hard to improve our services. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
star-5
Awesome time at the Abby
Mark_S
, May 2022
We did a combined tour on a Saturday that started first thing in the morning in Westminster Abby for two hours and then two more hours touring Parliament. Our host was Jacob and he provided an excellent tour of the Abby. The Parliament was an audio tour. From beginning to end, this tour was amazing. I consider it the highlight of our trip to London and Madeira this last week. In many ways, it felt like Westminster Abby and Parliament are a heartbeat of London. If you are like me and not a UK native, the organized, small-group tour was a great option since they provided the background necessary to understand the meaning of what you are looking at. It is so much more than just amazing architecture.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Mark_S We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience, we hope to be at your service again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
History Brought to Life
Linda_L
, May 2022
Richard was a fantastic tour guide! History comes to life with great stories and he did a fantastic job bringing the long, incredible history of Westminster Abbey to life! My family really enjoyed the tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Linda_L We are delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with your experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
British history
Ted_S
, May 2022
Both were so interesting. I would recommend both tours. Our guide was very knowledgeable. He had a wonderful sense of humor.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Ted_S Thank you very much for your comments and for your recommendation, it is a real pleasure to have been at your service. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Five stars all the way
Anthony_F
, May 2022
Our guide, Jane, was terrific. Knowledgeable and funny. 3 hours went by so very quickly. I highly recommend it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending us. We really appreciate it Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Great tour; highly entertaining
Brenda_H
, May 2022
Jane is a fabulous guide. She has a great deal of knowledge and shares it on a fun entertaining way. I highly recommend this tour if you are interested in entertaining history.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. We appreciate your recommendation, we hope to see you again. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Excellent Westminster Abbey Tour
Renee_C
, May 2022
The Abbey tour with Viator was spectacular. Our guide was excellent, extremely knowledgeable and made the tour unforgettable.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ It was spectacular that you were able to be part of this experience. Thank you very much for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
No tour and no refund
LINDA_B
, Apr 2022
Amigo Tours' failure to refund my payment after it cancelled the tour I had booked on the morning of April 25. Also, their failure to respond to emails requesting that refund.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ We have reviewed your case, and we see that your money has indeed been refunded. Remember that seeing your money back may take as long as it takes for your bank company to handle it. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
No guide showed up
Maree_P
, Apr 2022
We were there on time but no guide showed up. We waited for 10 min more then called the local listed contact. The operator said she notified Viator the guide is not available. However we never received any email notification that the guide had been cancelled. We ended up waiting in line to get into Westminister and had the tour by ourselves.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Due to operational issues, we could not operate the tour, however, you were notified that the activity could not be carried out 17 days prior to your tour through the Viator platform. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
An unforgettable experience, Great guide!
Nipun_M
, Apr 2022
This tour is totally worth it! It was my first time in London and did this tour as a solo traveler. Jane was an outstanding guide, she was very knowledgeable and a fun person. She genuinely shared her knowledge with us with great passion. Both Westminister Abbey and the House of Parliament were massive and stunning. House of parliament actually looks like a palace with gorgeous rooms inside, very detailed. I recommend this tour to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much let us know your comments, We are happy to hear that you had a great experience. Thank you very much for recommending us. Dulce, Amigo Tours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London
Likely to Sell Out
Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament Tour in London

star-4188

2 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$48.70

star-538

3 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$111.15

star-521

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$34.97

star-4.595

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$73.68

star-54

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$30.80

star-42

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$87.31

star-526

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$24.98

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$69.81
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations