Recent Searches
Clear

Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark

|
Cancun, Mexico
Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark

From US$150.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Paper ticket

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Spend the night like a celebrity with a VIP Gold Member admission ticket to Coco Bongo, Cancun’s most famous nightlife venue. Your VIP pass includes both skip-the-line and early entry, which saves you hours of waiting in line and grants you access to the club one hour before it opens to the general public. Take advantage of an open bar featuring premium spirits throughout the evening and guarantee a front-row seat for the show with early entry.
  • VIP Gold Member admission ticket to Coco Bongo in Cancun
  • A VIP experience guaranteed to enhance your experience of the world-famous nightclub
  • Skip-the-line entry and early access save hours of waiting and guarantee a great seat for the show
  • Enjoy premium spirits from a terrace and general bar throughout the evening
Saved to wishlist!
15 free drinks from premium high-end drink menu during the show
Seated View from Gold Member Area
Private Waiter
Priority Entry - Doors Open to Gold Members First
Gratuities
Private transportation
8:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY After Dark Events & Entertainment
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
81 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
star-5
Fun and crazy night out
Sarah_M
, Jul 2022
This place was absolutely amazing and so much fun it is crazy with crazy people. The acrobatics and dancers were amazing and very talented. This is essentially a nightclub where it is a mix between acrobatic/dance shows and sections of music to dance too in between. The food was pretty low quality but that wasn’t an issue. Drinks were free flowing and definitely worth the gold package - would highly recommend if you are looking for a fun and crazy night out
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Sarah, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time and found the Gold Member tickets to be enjoyable! We are so grateful for your recommendation and we hope to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-1
Not great
Lorna_C
, Jun 2022
Paid £150 for gold vip which included table and 15 drinks. Got to the venu and was being charged an extra £100 each for a table after saying we already paid for one. Had to stand and this was the view. Only got served 2 drinks out of the 15. Left after 30 mins.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Loma, I want to start by saying thank you for sharing your feedback. I also want to assure you that all our Gold Member ticket holders are priority guests with the same service included: First access entry to the club, premium drinks from a top-shelf menu, a reserved seat to view the show (this comes at NO additional cost whatsoever), a snack and a waiter to serve you through the evening. Please know that priority entry and a seat for each ticket holder are part of the inclusions listed above and they do not require any additional purchase upon entry. It is important to note that we provide 24 hour access to our customer service team by phone call, text, WhatsApp, email, and message portal for any assistance our guests require while in Cancun. In our ticket instructions, we make sure to stress that you can reach out to us at any time and we're always available to assist if you need us. Unfortunately we never heard from you with any issue, problem, or complaint while in attendance at Coco Bongo. Please know that this is exactly what we are here for and why we provide so many ways to contact us any time of day. Customer service and client satisfaction are our number one priority and we always want to be sure that traveler's experiences reflect that. Feel free to reach out anytime for further discussion about your night out. Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-1
Changed up 5400 dollars for q tiny table and didn't get 15 drinks as stated. Not vip at all
Katie_W
, May 2022
Spent 400 dollars for 2 people vip and was meant to have 15 free drinks but got there and charged us an extra 5000dollars for a table and no free drinks. I have statement to show for the authorities as that was a complete joke
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Katie, We always do our best to respond quickly and thoroughly to all feedback, good and bad. Unfortunately, in this case, your claim is completely untrue. Gold Member ticket holders all get the exact same services and treatment. This service includes: First access entry to the club before the general admission ticket holders are let in, premium drinks from a top-shelf menu, a reserved seat to view the show, a snack (choice from mini burgers, mini hotdogs, nachos and french fries), and a waiter to serve you through the evening. No Gold Member client is left without the food, drinks, seating and the complete service they paid for. None of your payment information is shared as your payment is 100% secure, so if you made separate purchases at Coco Bongo that were unrelated to us and unrelated to your Gold Member reservation, you would have had to willingly provide your credit card/payment method and sign the provided receipt with the total amount displayed. That all said, we provide 24 hour access to our customer service team by phone call, text, WhatsApp, email, and message portal for any assistance our guests require while in Cancun. We never heard from you with any issue, problem, or complaint. Customer service is our number one priority and our guest’s experience is very important to us. For that reason, we are always on standby to assist when called upon. Feel free to reach out directly to further discuss your night out. Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
Lorena_G
, May 2022
We had a great time, awesome show! Friendly staff, great drinks and food. I would highly recommend to visit.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Lorena, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the show and service. We are so grateful for your recommendation and we hope to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-5
An very fun experience
Elizabeth_A
, May 2022
This place is a must to experience! Great shows and so many different ones all in one night! Play a variety of great music. The service is very attentive. Looking forward to go again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your night out, specifically the attentive service! Coco Bongo is an amazing nightclub and show rolled into one. There is lots to see and never a dull moment! We hope next time you return to Cancun you will reach out to set up more nights out and/or daytime activities! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-5
Amazing experience
Arif_A
, May 2022
Great entertainment, plenty of drinks and amazing view of the show. Would recommend to anyone visiting Cancun to visit.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Arif, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your night out at Coco Bongo with Gold Member VIP access! Thank you for your recommendation, we hope that you will contact us again when you return to Cancun for more of your vacation entertainment needs! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-3
Arrive early! Seating is everything
Peter_O
, May 2022
Quick tips: -Arrive at 7pm sharp (even VIP gold members) -Tip your server when ordering your first drink so he takes care of you -Eat before you go because food is not all good. My wife and I definitely had a blast at coco bongo. YOU MUST arrive before 7:30 even if you have VIP gold member ticket. We were literally the first ones in line with gold member ticket and the club promoters still allowed around 30-40 people in before us with same ticket. The club definitely oversells tickets. So don’t expect a lot when arriving after 7:30. We saw a lot of VIPs with nowhere to sit who were up against the wall the entire show. If we could do it all over again we’d just buy regular admission ticket then buy bottle service because they give you a table with a great view for around $120. Wasn’t worth it for us after we already spent $270 for two vip tickets and 30 drinks. Our bar service was excellent because we had tipped the guy $10 bucks right off the bat and he always made sure our drinks were never empty. These people work off of tips and most people there didn’t even tip a dollar so I noticed most of them had to flag down the server just to get a drink. Don’t expect much from the food they serve which is cheap hamburgers and hot dogs and fries. The show however was the best part. They played great club music inbetween their acts which I was surprised with. Well drinks are watered down so if you really wanna catch a buzz bottled beer is the way to go.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Peter, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the show and the service! Additionally, thank you for underscoring how important it is to arrive on time. We stress this in our ticket instructions, as Coco Bongo sells out every single night of the week. Tips for your hard-working servers are always great recommendations as well. Thank you for choosing to spend your night out with us and we hope to work with you again! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-1
Coco bongo
Kristen_M
, May 2022
Tickets were expensive. Was like a maze getting to our seats. Bought VIP it was awful. Mini cheeseburger was not edible, I spit it out. Best part was our server who was great. Women flashing their breasts. Maybe for 20 year olds they would enjoy it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Kristen, I want to start by thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the VIP tickets you purchased. Apart from not liking the cheeseburger provided, may I ask what it was about the service that bothered you? Regarding your final comment, I want to assure you that there is no nudity in the show. If you are referring to other guests at the club, we unfortunately have no control over other travelers visiting Coco Bongo but this is one of the reasons why the Gold Member VIP section is so highly sought after; You are provided with an exclusive area, private wait staff and seated view of the show so you can comfortably enjoy the performance line-up for the evening while being served from a top shelf drink menu. That said, client satisfaction is our number one priority. Please feel free to reach out to us directly anytime to talk further about your night out. Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-1
Worst experience ever even with the most expensive package
Jennifer_N
, Apr 2022
Regardless of what package you purchase you will be treated like a piece of meat. We spent $350 US dollars and because I didn’t dress slutty enough other women who did dress in less clothing than I did kept being put in front in front of me to dance on stage. Nothing wrong with the other women, it’s the club rules. Spend your money on something real, go out and see the beautiful world and love yourself.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Jennifer, I want to start by thanking you for sharing your feedback. This is a bit tough for us to address as a service provider because it sounds like what bothered you during your experience was that certain members of the crowd were selected to be highlighted on stage, but your review doesn't mention the services that our tickets provided during your night out. Coco Bongo staff does randomly select guests from the crowd each night as part of the show, but we as a service provider have no control over who is picked to be on stage. Our main focus is ensuring that all of our guests are well taken care of while in attendance, making for an enjoyable night out. That said, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I hope next time you return to Cancun you reach out to us directly (info@afterdark-entertainment.com) so we can find you an event/experience that is more suited to your tastes and preferences. Thats what we are here for, and I want to make sure it is known that our client's satisfaction is always our top priority. Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-5
Don't miss it !
john_c
, Apr 2022
I was pretty certain that I would regret paying the high price of the VIP front row section to watch the congo bongo experience. Fortunately, it turned out to be the best reservation of my trip because I thoroughly enjoyed the 5 hour experience at the show/club. We were ushered to the 2nd flr and not given clear instructions where to sit. Eventually after exploring the available seats at that time we settled on the 2nd flr corner that was directly adjacent to the elevated stage where most of the mayor presentations started. In short, I felt the show was well coordinated, and it was a combination of circque-du-soleil, girls-gone-wild, comedy and great visual effects to epic music from epic artists/movies! Well done Coco Bongo!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear John, Thank you so much for your kinda and positive feedback! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your night out at Coco Bongo while using our Front Row services. We're so grateful that you chose to share your experience, and can’t wait until your next visit. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing first experience
John_V
, Apr 2022
Amazing our flight got delayed but they were able to accommodate us to the following day. It was great I wish it went on for longer through the night. Only thing I recommend to improve is to not let people from other zones into the VIP other then that it was amazing. Food pretty decent and drinks unlimited.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear John, Thank you so much for sharing your kinda words and positive feedback! So glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while using our services. We're grateful that you chose to share your experience, and can’t wait until your next visit. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-1
Was treated by staff with disrespect After paying 275.00 had the worst seats
Kenneth_C
, Apr 2022
Horrible Experience will never recommend the lack of professionalism was to be expected. Paid 275.00 for a very bad experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Kenneth, I want to start by saying thank you for sharing your feedback. I also want to assure you that all our Gold Member ticket holders are priority guests with the same service included: First access entry to the club before the general admission ticket holders are let in, premium drinks from a top-shelf menu, a reserved seat to view the show, a snack (choice from mini burgers, mini hotdogs, nachos and french fries), and a waiter to serve you through the evening. I'm surprised to see this review, as we never heard from you on the night of your event. We provide 24 hour access to our customer service team by phone call, text, WhatsApp, email, and message portal for any assistance our guests require while in Cancun. In our ticket instructions, we make sure to stress that you can reach out to us at any time and we're always available to assist if you need us. Unfortunately we never heard from you with any issue, problem, or complaint while in attendance at Coco Bongo. Please know that this is exactly what we are here for and why we provide so many ways to contact us any time of day. Customer service and client satisfaction are our number one priority and we always want to be sure that traveler's experiences reflect that. Feel free to reach out anytime for further discussion about your night out. Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-3
Money pit
Adam_E
, Apr 2022
Paid for the vip which was $270 because it was “an express” line. We go up top just to find out we can’t see anything but the screen. Ask about moving to better seats just to find out we have to buy a “bottle” which was an extra $120. I love to have fun but for the price we were spending I wouldn’t. Stayed for an hr/hr and a half max and left
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Adam, I want to start by saying thank you for sharing your feedback. I want to assure you that all Gold Member ticket holders have the same service included: First access entry to the club before the general admission ticket holders are let in, premium drinks from a top-shelf menu, a reserved seat to view the show, a snack (choice from mini burgers, mini hotdogs, nachos and french fries), and a waiter to serve you through the evening. Gold Member seating is determined by arrival time, as we explain in detail in your ticket instructions. Check in time is very important to note, as Coco Bongo sells out nightly and the VIP section fills up very quickly. We also provide 24 hour access to our customer service team by phone call, text, WhatsApp, email, and message portal for any assistance our guests require while in Cancun. We unfortunately never heard from you with any issue, problem, or complaint while in attendance at Coco Bongo. Please know that this is exactly what we are here for and why we provide so many ways to contact us any time of day. Customer service and client satisfaction are our number one priority and we always want to be sure that traveler's experiences reflect that. Feel free to reach out anytime for further discussion about your night out. Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-1
Not Worth it, go to the punta cana show
Robely_M
, Mar 2022
Let me start off by saying Coco Bongo Cancun was definitely not it, I had a certain expectation because I had been to Coco bongos in Punta Cana and it was amazing. This show in Cancun however was full of tacky comedy and the club exposing girls by blowing air up their dresses without telling them. Bringing people up to the stage to dance I thought this the greatest show in the world at least that’s what they try to say. I bought VIP tickets and let me say it was not worth it…VIP was full my wife got a seat and I had to stand, view wasn’t even good.. as part of VIP they say you get a private waiter not the case I got 3 out of 15 drinks before I left at 11pm since my wife felt uncomfortable there and their service sucked.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Robely, Thank you for sharing your feedback. This is a bit tough for us to address as a service provider because it sounds like the content of the show itself is what bothered you during your experience, and for that reason you decided to leave early and not partake in the full services that our tickets provide to our Gold Member guests. Coco Bongo in Punta Cana and Coco Bongo in Cancun are owned by the same people. The shows are very similar in content. The only difference, of course, is the performers, acrobats and dancers themselves. While we can't speak on the content of the show, as this is not decided by us as a service provider but by the club creative directors, we can assure you that all guests who arrive on time (as outlined in detail in your ticket instructions) receive their own seat to view the show as well as all 15 drinks that are included in your ticket. If you decided to not stay past 11pm, it seems you left before being able to order that many drinks with your waiter. There is also so much left to see in the show after 11pm. I can't help but think it may have changed your mind if you stuck around a bit longer! All that said, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the show. I hope next time you return to Cancun you reach out to us directly (info@afterdark-entertainment.com) so we can find you an event/experience that is more suited to your tastes and preferences. Thats what we are here for, and our client's satisfaction is always our top priority. Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t do it! No worth $1
Gina_M
, Mar 2022
We didn’t receive anything that we purchased and signed up for. No private waiter. No one even came to us. No food. No liquor. It was the worst thing about our trip and we left. Not to mention there were no places to sit at all and when we finally found one we were told to move by a member of the staff by lying to us to follow him. Oh! Not for anything you didn’t even need to print the tickets! We were still early but everyone else didn’t have tickets printed and were allowed in.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Gina, I want to start by saying thank you for reaching out to share your feedback. It sounds like there may be some confusion here. Gold Member ticket holders all get the exact same services and treatment with their tickets. This service includes: First access entry to the club before the general admission ticket holders are let in, premium drinks from a top-shelf menu, a reserved seat to view the show, a snack (choice from mini burgers, mini hotdogs, nachos and french fries), and a waiter to serve you through the evening. No Gold Member client is left without the food, drinks, seating and service they paid for. It is important to note that we also provide 24 hour access to our customer service team by phone call, text, WhatsApp, email, and message portal for any assistance our guests require while in Cancun. We unfortunately never heard from you with any issue, problem, or complaint while in attendance. Please know that this is exactly what we are here for and why we provide so many ways to contact us any time of day. Feel free to reach out anytime for further discussion about your night out. Customer service and client satisfaction are our number one priority and we always want to be sure that traveler's experiences reflect that. Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-5
Absolutely brilliant
Charlotte_W
, Mar 2022
Absolutely amazing show. Atmosphere was out of this world. Awesome would 100% recommend. From start to finish was an absolute amazing experience. Worth every penny. Staff were brilliant and very attentive never without drink the whole show
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Charlotte! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are so glad to know that you felt the staff was attentive and that you would recommend us in the future! We hope you’ll return again soon in the future, and that you will contact us when you do! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-5
Amazing night at CB
Tofig_M
, Mar 2022
Amazing non-stop show, great club music (added to my playlist :)). Area for dancing, very friendly service.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and you enjoyed all the music, dancing and service! We strive for our clients to be totally satisfied and we love hearing your feedback! Hope to work with you again soon! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-5
Great night out!
Diane_M
, Feb 2022
Easy entrance good quality drinks and plenty of them ! staff helpful and couldnt do enough ! great show but we had a light unit blocking some of our view and a giant palm tree trunk blocking some of the aerial stuff ! next time i am there will not sit up that end at all !
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Diane, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear you found the entry process to be smooth and the drinks and staff to be of high quality! Coco Bongo is always an amazing night out and we're so glad you enjoyed it. We are looking forward to working with you again! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-5
Amazing show
Beverleyann_G
, Feb 2022
Two couples ! Fantastic entertainment, food & drink in a none crowded area ! Defo worth the extra money
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Beverley, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so grateful to hear how much you enjoyed your experience in Cancun and we're happy to know you found your tickets to be worth the investment! Remember, we offer lots of events and activities in Cancun and would love to work with you again. Hope to see you very soon! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
star-1
Horrible
Nathy_N
, Jan 2022
It was a horrible experience and it was not VIP. We paid the extra amount for nothing. I emailed them after to explain our experience they said if doesn't matter because I didn't go through that big crowd to find someone to complain to.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Nathy, I want to start by thanking you for your business. I am grateful for the opportunity to address this situation, but unfortunately, what is outlined in this review is simply untrue. I feel that my straightforward honest response is only fair here, as I was the one who dealt with your refund request directly. To start, I would like to verify exactly what is included in a Gold Member ticket. Gold member ticket holders get first access entry to the club, premium drinks from a top-shelf alcohol menu, a reserved seat to view the infamous Coco Bongo show and a snack. We provide 24 hour access to our customer service team by phone call, text, WhatsApp, email, and message portal for any issue or assistance our guests require. We unfortunately never heard from you on the night of your event. As noted in your ticket instructions, our team is on standby for you at all times. This, along with our constant contact with club management and staff, is how we are able to attain such a high quality of customer service. The day after your event, we received a refund request from you citing “driver did not show up”. As it states in our listing, transportation is not included with your Gold Member ticket. Even so, immediately upon receiving your request, we reached out to our team at Coco Bongo who confirmed that you used your tickets and service was provided. They also verified that no record of dissatisfaction arose while you were in attendance. That said, our number one priority has always been and will always be our client’s experience, and although we were unable to offer you a refund for the reasons stated above, we did offer you two free tickets for any other night of your choosing in order to be sure that you felt satisfied with your experience as our client. We hope that the rest of your Cancun vacation was enjoyable. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark
Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark

star-481

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$150.00

star-31

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
US$125.00

star-3.5239

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$140.00

star-5170

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$60.00

star-4.5144

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$129.99

star-51295

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$60.00

star-56

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$139.00

star-3.512

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$118.00

star-00

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$134.80
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations