Recent Searches
Clear

Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun

|
Cancun, Mexico
Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun

From US$35.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Step into the world of swashbuckling pirates and Spanish galleons with tickets for 3-hour Captain Hook dinner cruise from Cancun. Sit down to a gourmet dinner and enjoy an evening of pirate tales, dancing, entertainment, then see a live-action battle at sea. This 3-hour dinner cruise includes access to an open bar, with air-conditioned indoor seating as well as an open-air dance floor and deck.
  • 3-hour pirate dinner cruise from Cancun
  • Open bar and dancing on deck
  • Enjoy contests, shows, and a sea battle
  • See the Caribbean coast at night
  • Choose from a selection of menus
Saved to wishlist!
Pirate show and entertainment
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
2 free children from 2 to 11 years old (dining from the children's buffet) for each adult
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Surchage should be paid upon arrival Adult $15 USD per person. Children $8 USD (from 2 to 11 years)
No Show - Full Charge
The surcharge is MANDATORY per child dinner ticket or children with “kids free promotion”
Captain Hook Cancun , Blvd. Kukulcan km.5-Km 5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Blvd. Kukulcán km.5, Z.H.Cancún

6:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
Make your way to the departure point in Cancun for a 7pm sailing on a replica Spanish galleon that’s 93 feet (28 meters) from stem to stern. A pirate crew will welcome you aboard with a drink from the open bar as the Captain tells tall tales of pirate life and escapades.

In a climate-controlled saloon, sit down to the dinner of your choice: options include lobster tail, surf & turf, a New York-style steak, or grilled chicken, and all meals come with steamed vegetables, sides, dessert, and access to the salad bar.

There will be contests, dancing, and entertainment as you sail along the Caribbean coast, as well as dancing on an outdoor deck. The grand finale, though, is when a second ship pulls alongside the galleon for a full-scale pirate battle with swords and pistols drawn. Watch the action as cannons area readied and fired, and pirates jump from the masts to join the brawl on deck. At the end of the 3-hour dinner cruise, your galleon will return to shore (and the modern world), where this tour concludes.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Captain Hook Cancun
Board El Galleon I, El Bucanero II, or The Black Pearl, 18th Century authentic Spanish Galleon replicas, and start your adventure. Enjoy a 3-hour sail with a delicious grilled dinner plus a show ideal for adults and kids. Disfruta abordo de El Galeon, El bucanero II ó El Perla Negra, galeones españoles replicas originales del siglo 18 e inicia tu aventura. Disfruta de un recorrido por 3 horas con una deliciosa cena a la parrilla de tu elección más un show ideal para adultos y niños.
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • It is essential to present official identification of the reservation holder to take the tour (official identification or Passport) .
  • For people who may have a reaction to strobe lights, it is advisable not to board the boat or to notify us before boarding so that we can accommodate you in areas where you will not be affected.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • In some areas spaces may not inquire 1.5 meters distance
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 110 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Captain Hook Barco Pirata Pirate Ship
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The pirates show and games were mainly targeted at young children, so it's good for family." See review
  • "They are open to pictures at no charge and the boat experience was amazing." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
1,114 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,114 reviews
star-1
Do not waste your money!
Sherrita_E
, Jun 2022
They pack you in to an open area! I was no pleased. The food was terrible and not worth the price. The only good thing was the drinks.
star-4
Thumbs up highly recommended
Caryn_G
, Jun 2022
Lots of fun. Good food. I love the pirates of the Caribbean so seeing someone playing Captain Jack Sparrow. Love the pirate fighting.
star-3
Ok & weird in a weird way
Maria_C
, Jun 2022
This was bizarre. The trip tried to accommodate everyone from small kiddos, to drunk young adults. It sort of worked. There was supposed to be some sort of story line but it was hrs to follow. We bought a bottle of rum to move to the VIP section which just meant we weren’t sitting inches away from strangers on a stool with no back. The boat ride was smooth and bathrooms were nice. The food was not enough. I got the Ny strip steak that was 25% fat.
star-1
Waste of money!
Virginia_A
, Jun 2022
I don’t usually hate an experience, but this was awful! Far to crowded. No real show that can be seen. And the worst dinning experience ever! Save your money and go to the Jolly Rodger! 100 times better!!
star-4
Entertaining Pirate Dinner Show
Leo_S
, Jun 2022
Fun. Plenty of booze and decent food. Our group did VIP. Waiter was exceptional. The non VIP persons were packed in like sardines. Very touristy in pirate shtick but fun. Two issues I had were that there was an unplanned $15 per person service charge... and many of the steps were uneven. On top of the basic fee, was cost of dinner, plus service fee, plus in our case VIP expense totaling out at 95 plus VIP, plus tip for waiter and another for crew. We had steak dinner... okay but at 40 each? DEFINITELY not $40 steak dinner. All in all very entertaining.
star-4
Fantastic experience
Randeep_B
, Jun 2022
Definitely worth the money and time spent. Dinner was delicious! The crew and service was too notch!
star-1
Absolute nightmare
Hayley_J
, Jun 2022
Staff were very rude in the queue to enter the ship. Charged us $30 dollars more to get on, even though we had paid for entrance and food before leaving the UK and showed our tickets on entry. Asked us to queue again after already waiting for 30+ minutes. My partner was very poorly on the ship, he was lay on the floor surrounded by vomit, didn’t try to help us clean it up, asked me for £10 to get him some paracetamol and didn’t give us any. My partner doesn’t drink so it wasn’t because of the beer available onboard. Also the whole show was in Spanish with a little English language spoken, didn’t understand the show much at all. However the rest of our time in Mexico has been amazing and I hope to not allow this nightmare trip to over shadow our holiday we had been looking forward to so much.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good afternoon Pirate! When making your purchase through our website or through Viator, a legend appears before confirming your purchase indicating the mandatory payment of the surcharge for the use of ship and dock and that you must pay throughout the Riviera Maya for any maritime activity carried out. It's $15usd per adult and $8 per child. We do the show in English-Spanish so that all our audience can enjoy it equally. If you could give us more details about the waiter who attended you to follow up on your case and file a report with the corresponding area. We await your kind response. Any questions or comments, we are here to support you, Pirate! 🏴‍☠️
star-1
Bad experience
Roshawne_C
, Jun 2022
Nowhere to sit. Unorganized. Dragged out the show over booked and had us sitting on a very uncomfortable stool. They spoke Spanish majority of the time when it said it was going to be a English tour. But I must say the food was good
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Pirate! We are sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We recommend that you arrive after 5:00 pm so that you can board the best places since the ship fills up as people arrive. The show is carried out in English-Spanish so that all our audience can enjoy it equally. We hope to have you back to improve your experience with us and live a new pirate adventure together.
star-2
Long Night
Rachel_C
, Jun 2022
Started off good, decent entertainment and good music. However, you are sitting in little stools for around 4 hours including when eating your supper/dinner which isnt comfortable at all. The event states it lasts around 3 hours but it lasted around just over 4. Even being 3 hours it was a really a long, dragged out night. The staff stand and look at you with a treasure chest for tips and wait for you to provide one which made ourselves feel uneasy and awkward. Food was 7/10, would have been better with decent seating.
star-5
Loved it.
Raj_C
, Jun 2022
One of the most fun and most-memorable adventure we have had till date. Kids love it the most.highly recommend
star-4
Fun time (with a caution)
KeithJones_K
, Jun 2022
Food was really good. Program was fun! Jack Sparrow was very entertaining! Sword fighting was cool! It was a nice touch to interact with another ship. We enjoyed ourselves! Even got to witness a proposal, which was fun. (Since we have friends who fit this category, I feel like it needs to be said) if you are sensitive to loud noises, crowded places or flashing lights, you may want to skip this tour, it has an abundance of all three).
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t go with Kids
Paul_W
, Jun 2022
We paid ONLINE, when we got there, they got my husband aside alone & they charged him $100 more, when they noticed I speak Spanish & I had questions, they didn’t like it, they didn’t want to give a receipt for the transaction & actually they didn’t sent us to get in the boat cause I was asking too many questions..we finally got in the boat, it never move from the place, the food was good though, then the shoe got very “ONLY ADULTS “ so we wanted to leave since we have 2 little kids, they disuelto us to get out & the hold us for almost 1 hour against our will/desired.. we didn’t had any more options - it was many families with Kids who want to leave but the manager said NO… I do not recommend this for Families, it is more for adults alone, it was liquor involved & just too much “adults “ music.. I highly recommend this type of event only for adults not for families. I asked for refund & they said No Refund
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Pirate! We appreciate your comments, for us it is very important to know your opinion as it helps us to continue improving our service every day. At the time you make your reservation on our website, a box appears with our terms and conditions indicating the payment of the surcharge, this charge will be applied in any maritime activity that you carry out in the Riviera Maya, since it is the cost for use of boats and dock. Unfortunately, when bad weather occurs, the Port Authority doesn't allow us to set sail due to the strong wind and waves that arise, for the safety of our clients and our crew it is better to remain anchored to the dock. Unfortunately, when bad weather occurs, the Port Authority does not allow us to set sail due to the strong wind and waves that arise, for the safety of our clients and our crew it is better to remain anchored to the dock. However, if the client wishes to disembark, we always offer them the facility to disembark at the time they wish. We hope you give us a second chance on our tour to improve your experience with us, we will be happy to have you back soon. Ahoooy Pirate! 🏴‍☠️
star-5
Big fun
Tianne_M
, Jun 2022
The food was good. The entertainment was good and worth every penny. They keep the drinks coming. They were prepared for the rain and I recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
The boat had to stay...
Miranda_A
, Jun 2022
The boat had to stay docked due with tarps to the weather. They should have canceled the show instead of trying to improvise. The show was just the workers dancing around.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Pirate! We are sorry that your experience with us has been affected by the bad weather, since it is a situation that we cannot control, due to the instructions of the Harbor Master and for the safety of our clients and crew, the ship must remain anchored to the dock. However, we work hard to offer you a quality service and that your experience with us is just as good. We hope to have you back very soon to improve your experience with us.
star-1
Not what we expected. Had...
Jessica_D
, Jun 2022
Not what we expected. Had to pay additional money when we arrived, although we bought the tickets online. show was inside due to the weather… we should have been given the option to cancel.. boat didn’t move . Food was cold and dry, thought we would at least get to pick how we wanted our steaks cooked.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ahoy Pirate! We are sorry that your experience with us has been affected by bad weather, unfortunately in this type of situation the Harbor Master prohibits us from sailing mainly for the safety of our custummers and our crew, since we board with people of all ages. When you make your purchase online, before confirming the purchase you will see at least 2 times a legend with the notice of the surcharge payment that is the obligatory payment for the use of boats and dock, this dock fee is paid in any maritime activity that you carry out in the Mayan Riviera area. We hope to have you back soon to improve your experience with us, Pirate. 🏴‍☠️
star-5
Great time not to be missed
Lisa_P
, May 2022
We thought this would be a bit cheesy but great for all ages. Show, dancing and games, we paid for a bottle if rum on arrival and were given great balcony seats. The only issue was we believed when we paid for the tickets it was all paid for but had to pay an additional 330 pesos each on the door we were informed that the tickets are for the meal and show and not the actual cruise?? Costs altogether about £41 but we'll worth it. We would have paid this and luckily we had more money on us
star-5
Fun experience
Derek_T
, May 2022
Was a fun experience! The fact that you get to have dinner and fun show on a real life ship is awesome! The activities were cool and the drinks were good. Would definitely recommend.
star-3
More party than pirates
Ashley_P
, May 2022
We picked a bad weather day to enjoy this show so take my review with a grain of salt. The service of the waiters was great but the food was average for the price and the show itself was more like a rave than it was an interactive pirate show. If you’re going for a live action pirate experience just stay home and watch pirates of the Caribbean but if you’re looking for a party this is for you. I personally wouldn’t bring small children but there were several on our trip. It also took a very long time (4+ hours) when I was expecting max 3 hours.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Pirate! We are sorry that your experience with us has been affected due to bad weather. Unfortunately, for this type of situation, the Harbor Master prohibits us from leaving the dock mainly for the safety of our clients and the crew due to strong winds and high tides. Our show is made for the whole family, we offer activities for both children and adults and we try to integrate the whole family into the show so that they enjoy it equally. We hope you will give us a second chance to improve your experience with us, on a good day that the ship can set sail. We are waiting for you very soon, Pirate!
star-5
Best experience in Cancun
Rickey_S
, May 2022
My favorite part of the cruise is when when involved me in the show. They had games for us to play which made it more enjoyable 😃
star-5
Great experience!
Suilem_R
, May 2022
Beautiful ship. Fun experience, will definitely do it again. Food was amazing, loved everything. Drinks were tasty. I definitely recommend for any ages!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We appreciate your comments, Pirate. We are excited to know that you have spent an incredible evening with our crew, we hope to have you back very soon so that we can set sail together on a new pirate adventure.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun
Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun

star-41114

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$35.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$89.90

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$95.65

star-4.51167

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$110.00

star-54

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$194.00

star-3.5226

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$140.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$117.00

star-00

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$115.00

star-424

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$160.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations