Recent Searches
Clear

Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail

star-4.5180 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Aruba, Aruba
Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Snorkel at Catalina Bay and the Antilla shipwreck during this afternoon excursion in Aruba. Board a catamaran and travel to these two excellent snorkeling spots, where you swim with angelfish, yellowtail snapper, and stingrays. Enjoy drinks from the open bar and snacks onboard the boat.
  • Spot colorful tropical fish like angelfish and parrotfish in the tranquil waters of Catalina Bay
  • Explore Antilla Shipwreck, one of Aruba’s best snorkeling sites, teeming with fish, barracudas, and other marine life
  • Enjoy snacks and beverages from an open bar on board
  • Snorkeling gear and safety briefing included
Saved to wishlist!
Luxury catamaran tour with 2 snorkel stops
Bite sized appetizers
Snorkeling equipment and instruction
Open bar
Gratuities
Piet's Pier Bar , J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Noord, Aruba

Meet us 30 minutes prior to your activity at Piet's Pier in between the Barcelo and Hyatt on Palm beach.

2:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
Travel to Palm Beach's pier to board your luxury catamaran. Climb on board and greet your friendly crew, take advantage of the open bar and help yourself to some snacks while the captain navigates the boat towards your first stop. 

Stop at Catalina Bay, a secluded bay with calm, clear water that is ideal for learning to snorkel. Listen to a short safety briefing, don your mask, flippers, and snorkel and jump in. In a depth of approximately 15 feet (five meters) view sea fans and coral, and float through groups of angelfish, blue parrotfish and damselfish. 

Climb back on board your catamaran and cruise towards the Antilla wreck. One of the island's most famous snorkeling spots, this 400-foot (122-meter) German freighter was purposefully scuttled off Aruba's waters in 1940 to avoid capture by the Dutch. 

Dive in and enjoy 30 to 50 feet (nine to 15 meters) of visibility around the ship, which is now home to an array of diverse marine life. See butterflyfish, stingrays, moray eels, and yellowtail snapper. Swim over to the starboard side of the freighter, which is entirely covered with brain coral, star coral, and white-tipped fire coral.

When your snorkeling adventure is over, board the catamaran and enjoy more snacks and drinks as your captain takes you back to Palm Beach.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please inform Red Sail if you have children in your group that cannot swim, in order to arrange a mandatory life jacket for them while on board.
  • Contact Red Sail directly to arrange a transfer to the pier, transfers are on request and based on availability and are only available for major hotels not in walking distance of our pier.
  • Please bring: Swim suit, towel, sunscreen, camera
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 75 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Red Sail Sports - Aruba
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The snorkeling part of the trip was flat out dangerous in the deep section over the sunken ship." See review
  • "There's a sizable covered portion to stay out of the sun." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
180 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
star-5
Amazing!
Sarah_A
, May 2022
We had great time on our snorkel sail. The boat was great, the guides were fun, the drinks and snacks were delicious, and weather was perfect. The second snorkel site with the shipwreck was one of the coolest things I have seen.
star-5
Do This Excursion !
Tammy_R
, May 2022
My group loved this excursion and would absolutely do it again ! The crew and captain were amazing. The snorkel sites were beautiful and I have snorkeled on many islands. I saw more fish than you can imagine. The appetizer snacks were great along with the rum punch. Do this excursion. You won’t regret it .
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Tammy, What a wonderful five-star review to read, and thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation with us. We could not ask for a better review, and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us on the Snorkel sail. Hope that the rest of your Aruba vacation was so enjoyable that we can expect you to return soon. Stay well,
star-4
Nice cruise and snorkel!
Michael_S
, Apr 2022
Sail was fun. Boat was comfortable. Not crazy packed. Captain and crew were very nice and really took people's safety seriously. It was choppy with a bunch of current at the shipwreck site, but the crew watched over everyone carefully. The number of people who chose to go without fins was pretty remarkable. People - wear the fins! Drinks and food were just ok, but that is not really the main event. We saw lots of cool fish and a few sea turtles. Highly recommend.
star-4
Sunning on the catamaran!
Kim_H
, Apr 2022
We had a good time on this tour. Lots to see. Nice appetizers and drinks! The crew were very nice as well.
star-5
You'll be so happy you booked this excursion!
Tara_G
, Mar 2022
Perfect afternoon- got to try 2 snorkle spots. Open bar and music were welcome and crew was super friendly. Would highly recommend! Great value!
star-1
I was Triple Charged for our Cruise and Can't Get a Refund
brad_r
, Mar 2022
First let me say that the actual cruise was genuinely nice, and my wife and I loved it. The problem is that I am being overcharged $390 for it. I booked a reservation through Viator for 6 people at $390. As the trip arrived, 4 of those people couldn't make it to Aruba due to COVID so I modified the reservation down to 2 people. When my wife and I arrived for the snorkel cruise, the ticket person said that since I booked through Viator, I had to go to Viator to get my money back. When we got home, I found out I was charged for the original 6 people plus 2 more, so I was charged for 8 people. I contacted Viator and I'm sure you know where this story leads. They say that they paid the snorkel company, so I must go to them for a refund, which they are in Aruba, and I have no idea how to reach them. What should have cost me $130, ended up costing me $520. I will only book trip activities directly with a vendor and not go through a 3rd party such as Viator. I am trying to do a charge back through Capital One now, but Viator is fighting it vigilantly. It's a pity because we enjoyed the cruise a lot, but it is forever tarnished by us being caught in the middle and being overcharged.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Fun family time
Tina_D
, Jan 2022
I did not snorkel but according to my family there were not many fish to be seen in this trip. The boat ride was nice. We did not go far at all. Prob a 20 min ride to first snorkel site and the. 5 min to the next. The staff was amazing and a lot of fun. Loud music, drinks and they served empanadas and mini hot dogs in dough. All so yummy. Overall a great day.
star-5
Perfect afternoon on the water!
Angela_R
, Dec 2021
My family and I booked this tour and what a nice way to spend an afternoon! They took us to a shallow snorkel location that was perfect for beginners and then took us to the Antilla shipwreck which had much more fish. There were scuba divers below us too (water was 50 ft. deep) so that was pretty cool to see. Open Bar & snacks were perfect. We had empanadas, pigs in a blanket and fresh fruit, it was just what we needed. Boat was very clean and spacious, and what we loved most was that the group was small. We only had about 15 people on our tour which made it feel more exclusive. If you do something like the Jolly Pirates tour, it’s packed and there’s so many kids so for us (4 adults)we thought it was more enjoyable through RedSail. Awesome day!!
star-5
30th Anniversary Vacation
Ivette_E
, Nov 2021
We spent the day relaxing on the catamaran tour. We snorkel in two places & had a lovely afternoon. My husband enjoyed the open bar very much 🥂
star-5
Excellent Boat Tour!
Brittany_H
, Nov 2021
We loved our experience with Red Sail! The staff and sites were so memorable! Snorkeling at the shipwreck was super cool. Advise to eat lunch prior or plan for dinner after since there are only a few snacks on board (especially if you take advantage of the open bar!). Highly recommend!
star-5
November Snorkel
Valerie_R
, Nov 2021
Seeing all of the fish and ship wreckage was incredible! The captain and crew were friendly and very helpful.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Such a beautiful & fun time!
Janis_R
, Oct 2021
Staff was awesome, food and drinks were delicious! Thanks for a great time!! We had so much fun. Will recommend to anyone looking for a snorkeling trip!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing experience
Heaven_M
, Aug 2021
Great Activity! The open bar had a variety of options to choose from and the snacks they gave out were delicious. We stopped at two spots to snorkel which gave us the opportunity to see different kinds of fish and the shipwreck. We ended up seeing a sea turtle(which was one of my goals this trip). My boyfriend and I had a good time.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun time!
Erika_N
, Jul 2021
We had a great time! The guys were very fun and entertaining and made me feel safe since I had my 10yr old twins snorkeling with me! Highly recommend this!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful afternoon boat ride
Michael_L
, Jun 2021
The crew was friendly and the boat ride was great. Good safety brief, great drinks, and wonderful snorkel spots.
star-1
Terrible
Adam_M
, Jun 2021
The lady that greets you was rude. The music sucked. I was ready to go 30 min into the trip. Would of rather spent money elsewhere.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Adam - We had sincerely hoped that you had a much better time with us and we appreciate the points that you made. If you contact us on management@redsailaruba.com, we can arrange your refund. Regards.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Fun
Tiffany_C
, Jun 2021
The overall trip was good but the bartender was not nice. We made 2 stops, unlimited drinks and appetizer snacks. The music was great!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Tiffany - many thanks for taking the time to share your Antilla snorkel sail experience with us. Delighted to read that you enjoyed the sail. Stay well.
star-3
If you are looking for fun, but not necessarily safety...
Susan_H
, Jun 2021
From the instructions we received, it was advised that we bring and wear a mask beyond the pier check-in location. No one wore their masks, including staff. Our tour was a bit full at 47 people, so there was absolutely no way to social distance. The bar was open immediately, so you were allowed to drink prior to your snorkel. We stopped at two locations, Catalina and the Antilla Shipwreck. Catalina was first and basic snorkel for beginners. There were some fish, but we had already snorkeled here before from the beach and there was more to see closer to shore. There was a group that stayed on board to drink and when I came back from my snorkel I notice our tour operators, Randy, JP, and Brian all at the bar taking shots with a group a girls. I thought that was a bit odd, as no one was watching the snorkelers. By the time we arrived at the second stop, which was the shipwreck, the group of girls that had previously stayed on board, were a bit drunk. They initially decided to stay on board again while others snorkeled the shipwreck. The shipwreck snorkel was great. We had no visibility issues, but there are small white caps, so the snorkel condition was a bit rough. I would recommend wearing a flotation device if you are a novice snorkeler or not a great swimmer. After I finished my snorkel we came back on board, with the same group of girls and staff drinking at the bar. This just raised more of a concern as the conditions were a bit rough and again the staff, isn't seem to care about watching the snorkelers at all. So please know that if you go with this operator, you are really snorkeling at your own risk. After a few more dinks, the girls decided they now wanted to go snorkel, which most of them had never done before and the operators, gave them the equipment. I was shocked as you could tell they were not in a good place to snorkel. Another guest noticed this and shared the same concern and graciously went back with them in the water to ensure that they would be ok. My husband and I also stayed at the front of the boat and watched them the entire time. If you are looking to a good time and do not care about the safety part, I would say you will have a good time with this operator. If you are looking for safety and more support while snorkeling, I would find another tour.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Must try
Jason_R
, May 2021
Excellent service. The captain and his crew were wonderful and outgoing. I highly recommend, snack drinks and music definitely a great time
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Jason - Much thanks for leaving us this kind note. We are very pleased that you had a great time with us. Enjoy Aruba. Stay well.
star-5
Best boat ride for your money
Emery_T
, May 2021
A great trip when you come to Aruba. Fun , sun, the snorkeling is so much fun, seeing the fish. The boat is a nice size, and the open bar is off the chain..enjoyed it very much. Definitely reccomend it 👌🏾
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Emery - Thank you for leaving us this very kind review and recommendations about your experience on our Antilla Sail. We are happy that you enjoyed the experience. Stay well.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail
Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail

star-4.5180

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$65.00

star-4.5164

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$87.00

star-4.592

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$30.74

star-4.5524

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$60.00

star-5534

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$76.32

star-5202

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$65.65

star-4.5388

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$95.00

star-4.5290

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$61.48

star-515

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$112.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations