Recent Searches

Giethoorn - Volendam - Zaanse Schans (Holland Dream Tour)

star-4.513 Reviews
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Giethoorn - Volendam - Zaanse Schans (Holland Dream Tour)

From US$124.09

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon8 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


See more of Holland on a day trip from Amsterdam to the towns of Giethoorn, Volendam, and Zaanse Schans. Known as the "Holland Dream Tour," this itinerary combines popular destinations that show off another side of the country outside the big city. This tour allows you to avoid the hassle of renting a car or finding your own way to these locations so you can relax and enjoy a pre-planned day.
  • Visit three Dutch villages in one day
  • Gain insight into the history and culture of the Netherlands
  • Enjoy transport from Amsterdam for a stress-free experience
  • Group sizes are limited to eight participants
Saved to wishlist!
Full day trip from Amsterdam
Transport in car/ minivan
Boat tour of Giethoorn
Food tasting
Live demonstration
Personal expenses
Food and drinks
Gratuities (optional)
Hotel pickup & drop off is optional (not free)
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Centre , Stationsplein 49, 1012 AB Amsterdam, Netherlands

In front of the Ibis Amsterdam Center Hotel (The building next to the Amsterdam Main Railway Station / Amsterdam Central Station). The address: Stationsplein 49, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 AB Amsterdam.

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


13 Reviews
3 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-4 of 13 reviews
Wish for a more informative guide.
, Apr 2022
All three sites are beautiful but the tour guide didn’t do anything. She basically just took pictures for fellow members, gathered us at meeting point. No introductions to the history or culture, no narrations on the bus or at site. A bit disappointed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Excellent day tour
, Sep 2019
Great day tour! Jammed packed with adventure and cool sights to see. Definitely get your moneys worth! Expect a lot of driving through gorgeous landscapes that lead to the main attractions.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks miss Feldman,.... we are looking forward to serve again in another tour... my best regards... Naufal
Terrible tour
, Apr 2019
Started late, very small car with one other couple. Guide was terrible. Hardly spoke about the place . Mainly driver . Very bad experience. Never recommend to anyone .
icon Response from Host , May 2019
We apologize that you are not satisfied with your tour on the Easter holiday. First of all, we were about 10 minutes late (the official tour starting time is 09:00 AM). The reason that the driver later to pick you up because one gentleman in the group was not yet ready when the driver picks him up on the pickup location. We communicated with you that the pickup will be about 15 minutes late, and we informed you about that. The driver/ guide did explain the history of the places, but maybe not elaborated enough for you.  At first, I gave the group the chance to walk around Zaanse Schans and secondly because the group could get lunch separately and later we able to meet in one hour time after lunch. About the transportation, If we have a minimum of 5 people in total, we arrange a mini-van (like the other group), less than 5 people we normally provide our customer with a sedan. We hope that you understand the real situation.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Bien, recomiendo
, Apr 2022
Cambiaron el punto de salida y no dieron instrucciones claras para el nuevo punto. Salimos una hora tarde sin explicación. Novel, el guía, super amable y profesional. Vale la pena.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Giethoorn - Volendam - Zaanse Schans (Holland Dream Tour)
Giethoorn - Volendam - Zaanse Schans (Holland Dream Tour)


8 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations