Recent Searches
Clear

Small group Day Tour to Windmills, Volendam & Marken with Mercedes van (Max 8P)

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Small group Day Tour to Windmills, Volendam & Marken with Mercedes van (Max 8P)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
A professional and friendly tour guide.
A comfortable 9-seat Mercedes van with AC.
Free cheese tasting
Just a small group (Max 8 P)
Lunch
Other unexpected expenses
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Hotel NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace , Prins Hendrikkade 59-72, 1012 AD Amsterdam, Netherlands

The meeting point is located just opposite side of Amsterdam central train station and the next to Nicolaas Church.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

10:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Just send your pickup adress to me .
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY OuYi Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small group Day Tour to Windmills, Volendam & Marken with Mercedes van (Max 8P)?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small group Day Tour to Windmills, Volendam & Marken with Mercedes van (Max 8P).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small group Day Tour to Windmills, Volendam & Marken with Mercedes van (Max 8P)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small group Day Tour to Windmills, Volendam & Marken with Mercedes van (Max 8P).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small group Day Tour to Windmills, Volendam & Marken with Mercedes van (Max 8P)?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Small group Day Tour to Windmills, Volendam & Marken with Mercedes van (Max 8P).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
19 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
star-5
Awesome experience....
Shri_M
, Jun 2022
Awesome experience. 10/10. Would totally go on this tour again! Aku knows his stuff. He came 15 minutes before our pickup time. He was super nice and thoughtful. He gave us lots of interesting information about the Netherlands. We enjoyed all the stops. I can’t recommend this tour highly enough. Can't wait to book him again.
star-1
Do Not Book Anything With Ouyi Tours in Amsterdam
Nathan_B
, May 2022
The tour operator was a no call, no show. We showed up at meeting point 45 minutes early to ensure we didn't miss the pick-up.. when no one showed up for our tour, 2 other tour guides from other companies tried to call our tour operator and neither one got an answer. we waited an extra hour to make sure but to no avail. We wound up using an extra travel day on our train pass to do the trip on our own. This company, Ouyi, should be removed from Viators list of tour operators. They do not share the same standards and/or reputation we have come to love and know through Viator. They will only be an embarrassment and blight on the Viator Family of services. When we got back to our room at the end of the day where there was wi-fi, had an e-mail from Viator saying they were processing a refund for this trip. Even though I was going to request a refund when we got back to hotel, the tour operator, Ouyi, had prompted the refund themselves. I believe they did so in an effort to save face. Our experience with Viator has always been very good in the past, but I think that Viator needs to cut all ties with this company.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Nathan, First of all, we just want to say from our deep heart “ Sorry, and another ‘Sorry” for all the inconvenience we brought to you. Please accept our late sincere apology. But this is normally not our OuYi Travel service quality, we have made already so many 5 star reviews for our guests, but accidentally we did a a terrible service for you and made you so disappointed, sorry again due to we made a fault by ourselves by accidentally. It was definitely our fault. We feel so guilty, so if you are still in Amsterdam we can offer a free-charge service for Giethoorn day tour for you, please join our tour by free in next few days. We promise this case will never happen again. Have a nice day. Best Wishes. Anzi
star-5
The best travel guide ever
Vignesh_S
, Apr 2022
Aku is a great travel guide. We enjoyed his company, he showed us all the places, gave us our personal space, yet made it informative in a way we liked it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs personal attention. So kind, friendly, and by far the best guide I’ve met. Aku, you’re the best! 10/10 for everything.
star-5
A memorable & enjoyable tour
Diane_T
, Apr 2022
I would like to thanks our guide, Azu, for being so patience and flexible. He offered to go to extra mile to fit our schedule and pick up and drop us off at our preferred location. Azu never rush us and allow us to enjoin the your at our own pace. It was a memorable and enjoyable tour. Truly a relaxing tour that I needed badly.
star-5
Amazing day with beautiful places
Diederick_v
, Mar 2022
Anze was a great host who showed me some amazing places that i have never seen without his help! I would definately recommend this tour to anyone who would like to know and see more in some of the finest locations in Holland.
star-5
A wonderful experience!!
Els_W
, Mar 2022
A very good, sympathic guide! A lovely dag. I enjoyed the trip. The car was very comfortabel! I would-be recommand this trip to all my friends.
star-5
Amazing
Yang_Z
, Mar 2022
The guide was extremely friendly and helpful, the trip was smooth and so much fun! The meeting place and the trip went very well The guide is very welcoming and answers all the questions I recommend this excursion
star-5
Best experiance!
Neeltje_v
, Mar 2022
Supernice (and handsome 😜) guide, with also very interesting background. Great storyteller. Nice and comfortable van.
star-5
Amazing Dutch scenery
Frits_N
, Mar 2022
What a great tour. And what a friendly guide. More than I was hoping for. The scenery was excellent, and having a small group made it very personally.
star-5
Lovely tour (guide)
Fabio_v
, Mar 2022
A friend of mine convinced me to come and I was not disappointed! The tour guide was great and Volendam is a very pleasant surprise. Will definitely come back again!
star-5
Best tour guide ever
Fabio_v
, Mar 2022
Anzi is a great storyteller who does his work with passion. His kind personality lightened up the tour :)
star-5
Highly recommended
S_L
, Mar 2022
Thanks for the wonderful day! Very comfortable van and beautiful spots we’ve visited. Great and friendly host!
star-5